We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just when you think you know what "wanna be a pinata?" means...”

Los Veranos Canopy Tour
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vallarta's Premiere zip-line adventure company offering an action packed day that combines the thrill of the canopy tour with the tranquility of a beautiful river valley. Los Veranos Canopy Tour is the leading Vallarta Tour offering a canopy / zipline adventure. We welcome all visitors to experience the thrill and beauty of soaring through Vallarta's jungle canopy. Whether you are here on a vacation in Vallarta or in one of the many cruise ships that visit our port, be sure to include Los Veranos Canopy Tour in your itinerary. Everyone is welcome to enjoy a fun filled day of adventure.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just when you think you know what "wanna be a pinata?" means...”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thought I would be scared to DEATH but the training we went through along with the relaxed, humorous ways of the staff - I feel like an EXPERT! These guys and gals are awesome at what they do and the zip line tour is totally worth the money. I loved every minute of it and this is A MUST when you're in Puerto Vallarta! Special thanks to Cesar for my fun upside down pinata ride and to the rest of the staff for making our EIGHT GIRL TRIP even better than we expected!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank espalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,930
    155
    20
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for the money!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great fun, they were very good with everyone from the young to the old, from the fit to the struggling. The runs were excellent. Definitely going again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank girlfrombrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“definitely a thrill!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were first time zip liners and had no idea what to expect. The guides were so helpful, encouraging, and humorous and they made the experience even better. The hardest part was climbing all the steps to get to the zip lines, but with 14 different cables, we certainly felt like we got our money's worth!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a day for very little money.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Andreas was our guide thru the city and for our tour.
Was pleasant, informative and made the trip entertaining for everyone on board.

A tour of the old city; a glass factory, walk thru the local market and candy stores (honey roasted pecans along the way are a must and soooo cheap!), a beautiful catholic church and short walk along the Malecon.

Best value for a tour that takes about 8 hours. The tequila tour was informative and also just as fun and entertaining, as you do get to sample some fine tequilas with the curators/family of the factory and authentic Mexican dishes for lunch. The lunch prices start at about $45 US per couple and are quite filling and not skimpy with the portions. Make sure you bring money for that, as it was not included. We were informed of this while we booked our trip and were prepared for it.

If you plan on buying tequila on your trip, you must get it here, you can not buy this stuff at your local liquor store.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow! Never thought I'd be flying through the jungle!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spurred on by a friend who highly recommended this activity and this company, one of us being severely afraid of heights and the other being overweight and out of shape, we somewhat, er, very reluctantly signed up for this zip-line tour. Turns out, it was quite a thrill and an unforgettable experience! The whole thing was well-orchestrated from the transportation to the site, to the instruction and outfitting, the climbing up to the lines, the actual zipping, and the time afterwards to unwind, have a beer, dip in the river, check out the animals, try some tequila, have a bite to eat, and then the transportation back to our hotel. The scenery is stunning, the jungle lush, the river pristine, but the best part of the experience was the staff. They were lots of fun, but at the same time safety-conscious professionals who did a great job of keeping everything moving smoothly, allaying any fears, and being very entertaining. They made us feel comfortable with the experience, and that was no small feat! By the end we felt very accomplished that we had managed to have this experience and very thankful that we were in such good hands during the process! A once-in-a-lifetime experience for us, but one that was lots of fun and will be long remembered! Glad we didn't chicken out! If we did it, then so can anyone!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MitziGabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Veranos Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Veranos Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing