We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fun”

Los Veranos Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vallarta's Premiere zip-line adventure company offering an action packed day that combines the thrill of the canopy tour with the tranquility of a beautiful river valley. Los Veranos Canopy Tour is the leading Vallarta Tour offering a canopy / zipline adventure. We welcome all visitors to experience the thrill and beauty of soaring through Vallarta's jungle canopy. Whether you are here on a vacation in Vallarta or in one of the many cruise ships that visit our port, be sure to include Los Veranos Canopy Tour in your itinerary. Everyone is welcome to enjoy a fun filled day of adventure.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The guys that run the place were hilarious and we had a great time. Recommended for a day away from the beach

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,892
    152
    20
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Funny!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The intent of our Puerto Vallarta vacation was to just chill out. We're not into discos or bars or clubs, and didn't want to spend every day shopping or sun worshipping. We were looking to disconnect and relax, but were up for a few adventures. My husband and I and my uncle chose Los Veranos (at the recommendation of Jose at Casa Tres Vidas) for our virgin zipline experience - what a blast. The staff was very funny (great shtick, guys!) yet very professional and serious about safety. The team, led by Freddy, was very efficient. Although we did some scary things, we never felt unsafe. The zip lines were fantastics, views great! The food and margaritas at the end were pretty good too. I would highly recommend this outfit to others. Don't forget to practice your Captain Morgan/Sexy Leg.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen_SeaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do activity”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our favorite activity of the trip. The zip line tour was awesome and the staff made it even better. They are very entertaining. The view is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Mpfeifer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Day With Great People”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We just got back to the Grand Mayan after a beautiful day on our zip line tour with Los veranos. We would recommend them to anybody that wants an exciting day! Bill & Wendie Woolsey

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much more than just Zip Line”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Recently returned to the Los Veranos Canopy Tour for the 3rd time. It has been 5 years since our group of fives (ages 25-55) last visit and it has only gotten better. The 30 minute bus ride has great views of the bay, the introduction, harness/helmet fitting and safety briefing was quick and entertaining. There is a bit of hiking involved with this tour however the amazing veiws and adrenaline rush from the 18 zip runs is so worth it. The guides give great instruction and keep it fun throughout the zip runs which is only the beginning of the tour. When finished you are treated to an amazing area to eat(great authentic food) drink(tequila tasting, bar) swim (waterslide, rope swings) and play(critters and creatures) Drive back to town has same great views of the bay and excellent natural air conditioning. Tour is great for all ages brave enough to ride the Mexican Harley Davidson*.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Veranos Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Veranos Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing