We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view”
Review of La Traviata

La Traviata
Ranked #115 of 1,315 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a casual dinner - what other kind do you really want in PV - and looked for Italian. A variety of searches had us end up at La Traviata. We felt it was a good value and enjoyed our dinner. The food isn't gourmet level but is nice enough for an enjoyable dinner. Our waiter wasn't the best, but did a good job. It may just have been because he was young and didn't have too much experience.

As stated, the view is also great for the sunset. For me I would return if I wanted reasonably priced Italian food in a comfortable location.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GSTraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Everything was...fine.
The food was fine. The service was fine. The view was FANTASTIC. We probably wouldn’t come back. We went to better restaurants for the same price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kobyo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We had dinner at La Traviata last night. It was absolutely fantastic. I had the cannelloni and it was incredible. My partner had the steak and he loved his too. Go at sunset as the view is fantastic. We also had the lava cake for dessert and it was incredible too. It would be easy to miss walking by, and you need to take the elevator to the 4th floor, and then walk up the last flight to the 5th floor.

Live entertainment was great too. Overall, highly recommend!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

I read several of the great reviews for this restaurant, but the food was just okay, nothing special. There are many better options for noteworthy Italian in PV.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank wsmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

We ate there tonight and the service was terrible. The old waiter never show any kind attention and never ask us if we like the food and at the end asked us for a 20 % tip even if the service was not good as supposed to be. We gave him 15 % tips on the bill and he never thanks us for that. Also, he had problem with the credit card and went away with the credit without mentioning what was the problem. He came back 5 minutes later to let us know that the transaction was not accepted. He has re-done the transaction and finally it work out. We had to ask him for the cancelation receipt and he brought it back with no excuses and look mad. The food was ok but nothing special, The view is nice but a little bit noisy.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass295809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Traviata also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Traviata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing