We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Evening”
Review of Heidelberg PV

Heidelberg PV
Ranked #626 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ven, nutrete en un concepto fresco, donde experimentaras nuevos sabores, texturas, aromas y sensaciones. Muy cerca del mar, nuestra cocina Slow Food esta preparada con calidad y calidez.
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
“Delightful Evening”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had heard of this restaurant from friends who indicated we must visit while in PV. I am glad we did. The menu was diverse, the atmosphere charming, and our first course was so amazing we decided to make an evening of it enjoying good wine and several selections from the menu. We could not have had a better time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasBaumgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ont.Canada
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great new place.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Would never have tried this place but for the Cupocity offer, lucky we did what a great find. There were 8 of us & the coupon was good for 1 fillet mignon or 1 mahi-mahi your way with mashed potatoes & steamed vegetables. Everyone thought the steaks were excellent & everyone thought the mahi-mahi was good although my wife thought hers could have been cooked a little longer. Serving size of mashed potatoes was small?
Servers were great but there were a few growing pains still to sort out as the timing between things happening was bad. Served half the drinks, forgot about second half. Got all drinks but two glasses had ice in them,not needed, took glasses away to dump ice then did not return glasses. The guys knew things weren't going right so joked about it & we had a very good experience.
Wish it was easier to find, we will definitely return & hope they do well.
Somebody did a great job of dressing this place up, very upscale & the backyard patio is unbelievable, well done!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lasagna!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A couple of friends and I recently used a cupocity coupon for dinner here. The restaurant is off the beaten track a bit, in the north end of town between the main street and the ocean, but an easy walk from old town or the city. The coupon was good for a meat lasagne and glass of wine, and was only 72 pesos (about $6.50), a heck of a deal! The regular price of 190 pesos is a tad high, but there are so many great coupons for restaurants in PV that one can eat out very inexpensively.
The service was good.....nice flatware and china, and the waiter even wore white gloves! There's an intimate courtyard, but we choose to eat by the door with a view to the street.
It could be fun as a beer garden later, but worth a visit for a good selection of entrees.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian240947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place give it a try”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had the chance to try the food and it was great ...They have a big selection of dishes to choose from ..They have German , French ,Italian , and even Mexican food ..I had the Pepper Steak and it was great ,cooked just the way you like it , my wife had the lasagna which was also good ..When you enter its like a different world , clean fresh new ..In the back they have an outdoor bistro/beer garden , very comfortable ..If you give them your E-Mail they can make what you want ahead of time ..You can also check Facebook ..I do recommend it ..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great new neighborhood selection”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We went for the first time to "Cafe Heidelberg" restaurant with a promotional offer for lasagna-which was very good. It was a charming little beer garden dining area where we ate, which looked like it could be fun later as a bar/beer garden. We noticed the large selection and tried a bottle of wine and a German appetizer. The wine was good, reasonably-priced, and appropriately chilled. The "spaetzle"(sp?) appetizer was good. There were so many choices that they emailed a copy of the menu and offered to make special orders for the future "by request". They are only open for one month, and we found it charming. I look forward to returning to try some of the wide variety of menu items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidelberg PV also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Heidelberg PV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing