We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Course with Wildlife Viewing”

Marina Vallarta Club de Golf
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,191 reviews
385 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
“Nice Course with Wildlife Viewing”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This course is convenient especially if you are in the Marina area. Many nearby hotels have golf packages. We saw iguanas and turtles one day on the course. Every day is an adventure on this course.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fast Round of Golf. Close by.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have played most all of the courses in the area, several times each. Marina is not the most modern of them, but it is the most convenient if you're staying in Puerto Vallarta instead of Nuevo Vallarta. Not exceptionally long at 6,701 yards, but with the humidity and some interesting doglegs, you'll get to try all the clubs in your bag. Water and marshes throughout the course as are bunkers and a few lare waste bunkers. Be on the lookout for wildlife: iguanas, crocodiles, large snapping turtles, and a variety of birds. One hole runs along the ocean.

The food at the clubhouse is very good. If you order before you tee off, they bring it out for you. If you want some variety, leave your clubs with the attendant after your round and walk across the street to the Marina Vallarta. Full of private yatchs, restaurants, shops and bars. You can come back to your clubs and catch a cab at the clubhouse when done.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golf at your back door”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Marina Vallarta's Club de Golf is an excellent course located just a block from Marina Vallarta. If you truly love the area and golf consider membership in The Owners Club located on property. The Villas are two and three bedrooms and are located on the 10th tee of Club de Golf There is a clubhouse serving breakfast and lunch, and the staff is very friendly and they speak english.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teaktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close..nothing special”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have played there before and not much has changed, but the service was not what I remembered - I remeber actually seeing more than 2 people before. The course itself is average at best, although the layout is not bad - the greens were fine, the rest in need of some TLC. One word of advice, get a coupon from somewhare to play, I notice the rack rate was in the $130 range....not bad for a quality course, but not htis one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JRL-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome course, expensive rentals”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Golfing here was so cool! Getting here and not bringing our clubs we had to rent and it ended up costing $140 for 18 holes(cart and golf with clubs) we were a little upset but hey how often you get to golf in Mexico right? Seen a sign saying Crocodile habitat, as this was our first time in Mexico we didn't know what to expect but yes we it was true we seen small crocs! Crazy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovetravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Vallarta Club de Golf also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Marina Vallarta Club de Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing