We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We checked into a room on the second floor near the elevator and asked to be moved the next day due to a loud dinging from the elevator (I am a very light sleeper and wanted to get a lot of rest on this vacay!). They were happy to move us to a room on the 7th floor that also offered a better view of the water.

Otherwise the room was identical - we had adjoining rooms, one with a kitchen and one with a king size bed. It offered all we needed for a great and relaxing trip. We picked up groceries at a nearby market and were able to prepare quick breakfasts and snacks when we didn't feel like going out.

The service everywhere was exceptional, except one night in the restaurant when things were a little slow, but wasn't really that bad, so it only was notable as all other times were so great.

We loved lounging poolside, and taking advantage of the two daily happy hours! All the food and drinks were delicious and well priced.

There was some construction on one of the pools, but it didn't really bother me as you could easily block it out with the soundproof doors and windows in our room.

We didn't want to be hassled, or have to avoid the concierge (who were very kind and helpful throughout our stay) so we consented to the condo presentation. It took under an hour and when we stated that the offer wasn't a good fit with our lifestyle that was it.

Recommend the Rhythms of the Night excursion with Vallarta Adventures!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KPzKz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been staying at Club Regina, Puerto Vallarta for over ten years now, and still love it. We usually visit two or three times a year. This place truely feels like home. Service is great in all ways. Inizio is good, but not great. The Club is very close to the Marina, where there are MANY great restaurants. We always feel safe in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms are undergoing renovation (on Mexican time), so try to get a remodeled room on the 6th floor or higher.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room Rooms on 6th floor and above have best Ocean Views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanandJanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been to Club Regina several times with friends and have found it to be very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff is very accomodating. Several restaurants close by. I have always felt safe in this neighborhood even when traveling on foot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CricketnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our second time here - on 4th floor in one. Bedroom - room has been bug sprayed twice since we have been here. Suggest high up as possib. Bites at hotel restraunt next door for dinner. O problems at Regina Restraunts - great food good prices better than hotel.

Nice friendly staff

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from our stay, it's been several years since we were last at Club Regina. The biggest difference was the "fence" with the Westin . Inconvenience and it needs to be removed. Other than that our stay was wonderful . Service was outstanding , Alfanso at the pool restaurant went out of his way to make sure we had everything we wanted. The Innizio restaurant which was new to us was a pleasant surprise. Overall Club Regina remains one of our favorite places to visit .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our second visit to Club Regina - where the staff are most helpful and seems beyond their control as to the conditions of the room. First night was shocked by room lamp, TV was replaced.
2nd night - noticed black specs on bedding and bites on my daughter's arms. 3rd night had to convince mgmt to change our rooms, but not before they soaked our luggage in some toxic pesticide.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor and ask for a new room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've stayed at Club Regina several times in the last few years. We love it! The pool is beautiful, the beach is gorgeous. The staff is very friendly and always welcome us "home". We were last there in December 2012. The room furniture is getting worn looking, but I understand plans for new furniture in the rooms are under way. The property is spotless.
It's a short walk to shops and many restaurants in the nearby marina- Make sure you stop for a shot of tequila at Victor's Place. It's a short cab ride into town for more restaurants and shops on the malecon.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the beach side have the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
#109 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
90 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#32 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#47 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur 205, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $136 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Regina Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta offers hotel to two bedroom condos right on the beach in the hotel zone. Our pools, lush landscaping, beach, and the Bay all enhance your experience. Puerto Vallarta's beautiful beaches, rich biodiversity, and wealth of outdoor adventure attract tourists from around the world. Traverse Puerto Vallarta’s picturesque Malecon or Romantic Zone; browse the art, jewelry, and handcrafts at the Isla Rio Cuale market; hit the trails on an ATV; or soar through the canopy on a zip lining tour. There’s no shortage of ways to enjoy Puerto Vallarta – let Club Regina Puerto Vallarta be a part of your fantastic vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Club Regina Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Regina Puerto Vallarta
Regina Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing