We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast!”
Review of Zoo Bar

Zoo Bar
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.99*
and up
VIP Nightclub Tour in Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #29 of 67 Nightlife in Puerto Vallarta
Attraction details
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Safe place to go and have a lots of fun. We went there three times during the week and staff would remenber us and give us a great service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    23
    15
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lively, dancers in the window, was fun for young and old”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Tourists were easily called into the bar for the cheap margueritas. Although I think the bartender forgot to put alcohol in our margueritas. A fun experience if you don't mind the shot girls coming by to shoot your head back and shake it. We came here earlier in our night, but later on, it appeared that at lot of people were dancing. Definitely a club to visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Flashy and fun”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Large dance area, but some of the music dates back to 90s. Great place for dancing and one of the most unique bathrooms we saw on our trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmt_massage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Martini on the Malecon”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

On our walk of the Malecon we stopped in for a Martini at the Zoo. Funky little place decorated in Animal prints and covered in blacklights. The thing that drew us into the Zoo was Fabulous Loud 80's Music. They had big 2 for one Martinis and made Perfectly. A little Bit of a Weird Vibe to the place so we didn't stay for Another. If it hadn't been for that we would have stayed Longer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Binkyljfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service and business ethic”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I cannot comment on this facility as far as night life as my wife and stopped there dring the day to grab a bite and some drinks. It took them just under an hour to serve us our food. They pulled us in offering 2$ beers and then when the food was late gave us terrible mojitos as a consolation. Four guys sat around the bar with who I think was the maneger BS'ing the whole time. Then when it was all said and done they charged us over twice as much for the drinks. It was a terrible experience. But perhaps it is a better night club than resteraunt.

If the service is an indicator though I wouldn't count on it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoo Bar also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Zoo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing