We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all enjoyed our food”
Review of Mr. Pulpo - CLOSED

Mr. Pulpo
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Four of us went for lunch the other day...we all live here most of the year and had heard good things. Each person enjoyed their choice. The service was good, the food was good and the portions were good. We will definitely be back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Mr. Pulpo is a wonderful casual restaurant with a great menu!
It is very reasonable with very friendly service. Their special drinks are really mouth watering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Wow what a great little place !!! From the door man to the waiters and 2 different managers on 3 different visits in the last week of January that we went there . All the staff were very attentive on what they could do for you. The sea food is fresh and very good portions. If you want a good meal at a low $$ price go check it out ! The next time we are there we will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Fresh food & place, tacos are my favorites especially the shrimp, chorizo and cheesse but overall the food is great. Lemon pie excellent dessert like home made. The big drinks in a jar are awesome. Nery our waiter was great and funny, this is the place for a late lunch or a fresh seafood dinner when walking around the PV's Romantic Zone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really wasn't impressed with this place at all. Great location food was bad. The only thing that saved it from a terrible review was their reaction to my complaint about the food. Immediately came back with a properly cooked mahi mahi, too bad it still wasn't very good.

Thank Jim_TO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candycandyNewYork, Owner at Mr. Pulpo, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best service has always been our mission.
In this case : I, the owner went personally to your table, checked on you and asked you if everything was ok, you told me and the waiter that everything was fine. Both of your plates were sparkling clean when clearing the table, I would never eat my food if it is so terrible!
We are always so choked to see such behaviors, instead of talking to me like a normal human being, you prefer to leave without a word with a face and leave a mean review on a website to take out your personal anger and frustration. It is sad to witness such attitude for an *adult* person on vacation.
We sell fresh Mahi Mahi to hundreds of happy clients every week, and we are proud of the quality of our products. If anything goes wrong, we are eager to change the dish with no additional charge. Our main goal is to satisfy our clients and have them coming back. We are working hard for all those great people that we meet everyday, they, know how to relax and enjoy Life! Good Luck to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Pulpo also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing