We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bedroom
La Palapa Tranquila View from Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from Bedroom
La Palapa Tranquila
View from Deck
Living Room
View from Living Room
View from Living Room to Kitchen
Dining Room and Kitchen
Spring Water
Reading/Meditation Room
Great ambiance at night
Master Bedroom
Bridge through the jungle to the palapa house
View towards the palapa house
Palms on the big beach
The big beach
Great place for fishing
Kayak included with the palapa house
Great place for whale watching
Sunrise from the little beach
Sunset view from the palapa house
The water taxi Nayeli
On occasion a turtle lays her eggs on our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargotS63...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For those wanting to get off the beaten track this little place is amazing. Extremely beautiful, views right above the ocean and a short walk to the beach, sleeping under a mosquito net, listening to the ocean waves, wonderful swimming and snorkeling, (we saw beautiful fish!) It was completely private for us, as we went off-season - but I imagine even during peak season it's not very crowded on this part of the island, as there's only a few palapas (houses) near the beach. We had wonderful dinners cooked for us by a local - fish, rice, vegetables. We brought our own breakfast and lunch. The palapa is beautifully decorated, primitive, exquisite. The pictures don't do it justice

Date of stay: July 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: my only complaint was that I wanted another frying pan to cook with - so minimal, though
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Happy to hear that you enjoyed everything Los Chonchos and our palapa has to offer. We would be happy to host you again. Looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R H
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfully peaceful”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We travelled with another couple that stayed in Casa Blanca next door. It was a perfectly relaxing and romantic getaway. We enjoyed the Palapa, the water, view and doing absolutely nothing if we didn't want to. Beautiful sunsets on the beach. Whales and manta rays put on a show for all of us. We took the water taxi to the palapa but we hired a taxi out of Chimos for a really pretty inland drive back to Nuevo Vallarta. Costs about 1500 pesos but seeing the local towns and the mountains made it well worth it. Probably a lot less if you catch a bus in one of the towns.
The palapa was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Henry, Rueben and others there were very helpful and made us very welcome.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View and remotness
Liked least: No see ums 'biting bugs'
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing