We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking into living and dining rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking into living and dining rooms
Another view of the living room View into dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Looking into living and dining rooms
Another view of the living room
View into dining room
Dining room
Beautifully appointed dining table!
Kitchen with ample counter and cupboard space
Looking toward the balcony that runs the entire length of the condo
Balcony table with seating for 4...enjoy the views and relax!
Master bedroom with attached private bathroom and balcony access!
Second bedroom with attached private bathroom
Pool
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
41Stewart
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two months in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo was as pictured and described on TripAdvisor. The views are beautiful and unobstructed. The furnishings, appliances, utensils and soft goods were totally adequate. The building is secure and the elevator takes you to the door.
The property manager, Tony, is extremely anxious to make his tenants happy and is very good at doing just that. He was available at almost all times and quickly resolved any issues we had. He has a city full of contacts and he speaks excellent English.
The property is at the top of a very steep hill and the final leg of the climb is just a rough set of dirt steps cut into a steep mud bank. This is treacherous because of a lot of round stones underfoot that can and do roll.
The location is only suitable if you are a mountain goat or drive a car.
The barking dogs were only quiet in the early mornings when they gave way to the crowing roosters. Not good for light sleepers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: managers attentiveness, weather, balcony and views
Liked least: neighbourhood noise and terrible access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Hello friends!
Thank you very much for writing your comments very much appreciated.
We hope perhaps some other time, we can have you with us in one of the other units.
Greetings and a big hug from the hot Puerto Vallarta!
You friend away from home
Tony de Santiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234wayne
Victoria,BC
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I booked this unit for two reasons. The view and Tony (unit manager). In our six week stay both did not disappoint and were outstanding.

Views were breathtaking. We spent countless hours, morning coffee, during sunsets, and at night with the city lights taking in the truly incredible view. Tony was equally as impressive. Always available and quick to respond to any question , query or concern. I mentioned the unit did not come with a BBQ as we like to cook on one. The next night he arrives with a brand new one. The satellite TV went out on a Sat night and within hours a repair man was there. Having that type of support on a lengthy stay was very important to us,

The condo itself is beautiful and well supplied. Everything you need is there. The location is up a hill (hence the view). We love to walk and had no issues. But if you do, a 4-5 dollar cab ride is your option.

Loved our stay and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Utensils did not match the same standard as the Condo. Still waiting for the damage deposit from TA.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience, for us it is important your comments and I am pleased to read your remarks about me, but we jut do our job!
Thank you very much again, and hope to have you once again in the future!
Sincerely!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“¡Vistas fabulosas!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Torre Lirios for a week from July 30-August 6. We were greeted by Tony (the property manager) at the airport who took us to our condo downtown. We were pleased to see the condo looking just as beautiful as the pictures show online. It was hard for us to believe that a negative review was written about this place. It really was very nice. Spacious living room and kitchen, nice master bedroom, and large balcony. (The guest bedroom was nice, also, but we didn't use it being that it was just the two of us). There was even a tank of filtered drinking water in the kitchen for our use throughout the week.

Tony equipped us with a cell phone that we were able to use for our stay - calling him when needed, calling taxis, etc. It was a great, unexpected perk.

Although it is a hike to the center of town (and even more so back up the hill to the condo), taxis were only $50 pesos (or a little over 3 USD) per trip. However, without being up on the hill, you would not have the amazing views of the town and ocean! In our opinion, the view outweighs the hike up the hill. The condo also has a very nice pool that we had all to ourselves during the week. Condo is very safe and secure. We had a great vacation and would definitely stay at Torre Lirios again!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Liked least: the walk up the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Muchas Gracias!!!
We thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write your experience with us, is always a pleasure to receive your comments.
Again, thank you very much and hope to have you with us in your next.
Sincerely!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager for Lirios #10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt_s_nh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from the balcony”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo for about a week in July. The a/c was working well, television worked, and the condo appeared as advertised in the pictures. We really had a great experience with Tony, the manager of the property, who worked with us to ensure airport pickup when we had flight delays. We did not have many concerns pop up during our stay, but any time I needed to get in touch with Tony he made himself available. As other reviews note, this apartment is at the top of a very steep hill. We walked down into town multiple times a day but never made the trek up. However, taxis were very convenient when coming home. Without a doubt the best thing about this condo is the incredible view from the balcony! Sunsets and thunderstorms were absolutely wonderful to watch. We also enjoyed the pool and never saw another person use it any of the times we went for a swim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive comments. All comments from guests are considered for improvements of our condominiums and service.
Thank you once again!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager for Lirios #10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raheem D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pictures Don't Tell the Full Story”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My fiancé, grandmother, and I rented this condo for one full week based on the positive reviews we read, the proximity to the Malecon, and how nice the pictures looked of the unit. Our flight into P.V. arrived late, thus making us late to meet the on-site manager, Tony, at the condo. The unit was not fully ready when we got there (i.e. towels were still getting washed/dried), and did not live up to the luxurious pictures we saw online. The furniture was old and dirty. The bedding and towels were extremely old, and we even rolled up one of the bedroom rugs to avoid walking on it because it looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in years.

The a/c was not working, and Tony tried to convince us we didn’t need it because there was enough breeze coming through the screen doors if we left them open. He also informed us the washer/dryer wasn’t functioning well, the cable TV was completely out of service, and one of the safe boxes in the bedrooms wasn’t working. We let Tony know that we were not comfortable staying and paying for a unit that promised amenities that were not functioning. Tony promised things would get fixed. Fortunately, our a/c was fixed the same day but the cable TV was not fixed until two days before check out. This posed a big problem considering we were traveling with our grandmother so we were back in the condo every day by early evening. We bought and rented DVDs for entertainment. Tony assured us the night before check out, that he would meet us at the condo to review everything…but he did not show. We contacted him by phone and email to let him know we expected some reimbursement for the expenses and inconvenience made in buying/renting DVDs since the cable was out and we couldn’t use the TV. It was at that point, that he informed us that he would be willing to waive the electricity bill. Electricity bill?!? What electricity bill?!?! Tony said it is stated in the contract that we as renters would assume financial responsibility of the amount of electricity used during the length of our stay and pointed out he noticed we used the a/c everyday. First off, we were never given a contract to sign or review. Secondly, we went back to the VRBO website we booked from and read all the small writing again and did not see any mention of an incurred electricity charge.

After some back and forth emails with Tony, he informed us he got approval from the owner of this condo to waive our electricity charges and reimburse us 90% of our expenses in renting/buying DVDS to compensate for not having cable TV during our stay…among other inconveniences we put up with. We have had to follow up with Tony on several occasions to ask when he is going to Paypal us the reimbursement we were promised. One month ago, Tony apologized for the delay and said he would Paypal us that week….to this day, we have not received any compensation from Tony or the owner of this condo.

We are not picky travelers, we have stayed at several condos/homes rented by local owners in the past…and this is by far the first and only negative experience we’ve had. So bad, that I felt compelled to submit my first negative review. Renters, beware!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, as this helps us to be better and pay special attention at the points you refer. Unfortunately due to a short circuit we had some damage, though air conditioning and washer/dryer were fixed an hour later of your arrival,TV signal because we have satellite and antenna was damaged, the company could not restore it until a few days later as you mention, you are absolutely right, everything should be ready as we promote. What I can guarantee and ensure is that the pictures are like the apartment and have never even made modifications in the paint, do not quite understand what you mean and you saw it differently!
Concerning the charge for electricity, it says on the website (bottom) of the Introduction and also there is a contract which you have to download which establishes all clauses. As I said upon your arrival, cost of electricity depends the use of air conditioning, and so we leave it to your discretion, if you want or not to use the air conditioning, however because you did not have TV. we waived 39 US (Cost of electricity for the week)
I can also assure you that towels and other things are in perfect condition, We understand that you are upset for not having TV, and we apologize for that.
Thank you once again for your comments.
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager for Lirios #10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One Great View”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great view from this more than enough room condo. We found it well equipped with everything one might need. No need to go out to the deck just open up the sliding glass doors and you feel like your right outside. Well decorated with local art and wall hangings make up the Mexican ambiance. The condo manger Tony was very accommodating and great to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Walking up the hill
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing view and very comforatable condo”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very nice vacation at this condo the view is amazing and condo is very well decorated and spacious.
The condo manager is amazing any thing you need he is always available and became a very good firiend thanks Tony from the bottom of our hearts.
We would return to this condo in a heart beat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time and sharing your experience with us!
Thank you very much!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing