We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,068)
Filter reviews
11,068 results
Traveler rating
7,526
2,386
665
292
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,526
2,386
665
292
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower private beach older tower dreams resort blaze restaurant sunset bar jungle tour new tower main tower turtle release asian restaurant main pool all inclusive resort fire show boogie boards entertainment staff adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 11,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entertainment was awesome! They provide lots of opportunities to participate and get involved with other guests at the resort. Food and service was off the hook. They make you feel as though you are their priority.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scotts123098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandoCardos0, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scotts123098,
It is kind of you to share such positive comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. Our staff will be very happy to hear about your appreciation for their service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you another Hyatt Ziva experience and culinary delights.
With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just finishing our visit to this resort. We have been to numerous all inclusive resorts over the years and would have to say the best part of this resort is the amazing staff. Very friendly and helpful. Shout out to the fun, hard working entertainment staff especially Alex and Marylu!! Greeted us by name with big smiles daily! Even brought us a special champagne/dessert poolside surprise mid-week just to thank us for choosing Hyatt Ziva! Much appreciated! So many incredible servers but ones that stuck out to us -Christian & Jose (poolside), Blaze restaurant- Mgr Pablo and server Jose, Italian restaurant -Salazar! Many more .. all work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We found the buffet to be typical for an AI but the restaurants were quite good. Nice beach (even though it’s small due to location). Stayed in Club tower so I think these were renovated rooms. Had plunge pool on one of the decks(room is two levels with bdrm upstairs with a second bathrm). This plunge pool is sz of a sm hot tub maybe 3’ deep. We never used it but did have gorgeous views from our deck. Room itself is clean & very large on both levels. We would stay again if ever back to this area of PV. This is our second Hyatt Ziva (last year visited HZ in Cabo). Very consistent quality and incredible staff...very likely to seek out Hyatt Ziva AI locations in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abbyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandoCardos0, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Abbyfam,
Thank you very much for having visited us and spent an excellent visit with us, it is very grateful to know that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest. At Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, we like to offer unforgettable experiences trying to exceed the expectations of our guests with details such as the warm service from our associates, our comfortable facilities and our wonderful beach.
Know that we will be waiting for you to come back to this, your home in Puerto Vallarta, and be surprised once again by this little piece of paradise.
With Service frm the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All restaurants and staff were great. An off-site adventure messed up but the hotel stepped up and took care of us. Staff was friendly and helpful without expecting a tip although got one with the service.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank barkalowmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandoCardos0, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear barkalowmichael,
Thank you for your visit to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta,Thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home far away from home.
With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel sits on an incredible private bay with beautiful views. The check in was smooth and easy, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very well designed. The view from the balcony was stunning. We definatly took advantage of the jacuzzi on the balcony. The maid service was as expected. We tried all the restaurants and all were fabulous. The Italian, Mexican, Asian, Buffet and Steak Restaurant. All staff at the restaurants were excellent. Everyone was pleasant and very attentive. Our favorites that became our regulars were: at Casa Grande, Jose Manuel, Roberto, Francisco, Jose Luis and Manager Jesus. This became our favorite restaurant. Our experiences there were marvelous. It was like a show. The waiter mixing the guacamole at your table and making your margarita at the table too. At the buffet we met our server Palmira and Jorge. We always sat in her section but on her day off all the others were marvelous too. Some of the people I want to recognize are Front Desk: Bere, Luis. Steak restaurant: Jose Luis, Hector. Asian Restaurant: Daniel. Spa: Maria, Maria de Jesus, Yosaur and one other massage lady(name?). I wish i could remember everyone's name but like i said earlier everyone was amazing. The drink servers at the pool, The guy sweeping the floor, People cleaning the bathrooms, Concierge(Martin), Bell Boys(Alonso, Antonio, Eziquiel), Etc. We loved the adult pool and jacuzzi as it was nearest to our room. The nightly shows were amazing and we saw them all. We are planning a trip here for next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevesoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandoCardos0, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stevesoggy,
Thank you so much for your high recommendations. I am delighted that you find this property to be a beautiful resort and that overall you had a pleasant stay. It will be my pleasure to extend your appreciation to everyone in our staff for their caring attitude in serving you. Our goal is to become the preferred all-inclusive resort in our destination, delivering fantastic vacation memories.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, to offer you a flawless and pampered stay.
With Service from the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a perfect place for a retreat! The staff are incredibly kind and attentive. There is great diversity in the restaurants that are included and you will never be left hungry or thirsty! MaryLou, Roberto, Jose Louise, Arturo, and Freddie, just to name a few amazing staff members!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 947kelsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandoCardos0, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 947kelsies

Thank you for your visit to our resort and for taking time to convey to us your observations regarding your stay. We are happy that overall you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our facilities, culinary offerings, and the warm hospitality from our staff. I will be more than happy to convey to our Executive Chef and his team, your praise and recognition.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to offer you another pampered stay in our beautiful resort.

With service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews