We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice All-Inclusive Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 12, 2006

I'll keep it short and sweet:

Location-couldn't be better. Close to town (a 7 minute, $4 cab ride) but feels like an isolated, private beach resort. Great family resort.

Staff-Were all very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were great, especially Oscar. The restaurant staff were also excellent, particularly Eduardo at breakfast in the World Cafe.

Food-Top-notch, and we travel 4-5 times a year, internationally and like to eat. The clam chowder in the Oceana Restaurant was very tasty as was the Shrimp. The food at the Mexican Fiesta was authentic and very good. One young woman made churros while I watched, and ate, of course. The breakfast at the World Cafe was plentiful and had a variety of offerings including mexican specialities, sausage, bacon, waffles, french toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and juice and lots of pastries(chocolate croissants!). Your waiter will bring you expresso and other coffee drinks if you ask. The mango juice was unbelievable! At lunch, try the coconut ice cream.

Rooms were spacious, if a little plain. Just the kind of thing you want in an active resosrt atmosphere. I didn't have to worry about the wet bathing suits and towels ruining the furniture. Our room was located on the 4th floor in the Tower building and had a great view of the beach. Very clean and good maid service. Plenty of hot water and big towels.

On the issue of tipping: please tip, even though it's all-inclusive. The staff works hard to make your vacation memorable.

My only suggestion is that the Tour Office offer a snorkling/diving trip to Los Arcos. We had to arrange our trips in town. We went twice with Chico's Dive Shop. The visibility was 60 feet. I forgot I was in the Pacific! Go early in the morning and avoid the crowds.

We're already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
27  Thank asmywhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,553 - 6,559 of 7,805 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2006

After reading some of the reviews, I was hesitant to book this resort. But after 3 or 4 months, my wife and I decided to take our first all inclusive here at Dreams. We were COMPLETELY floored at the resort:

ROOMS: Stayed in the Club tower (room 1558) and found it to be spacious, luxurious and extremely clean. The bed was firm, but when you take into account the absolutely breathtaking views, you forget all about the bed. Small refrigerator was restocked EVERY day with Coronitas, Cokes, Diet Cokes, Bottled water, and juices. Turn down service was nightly with little chocolates left on the pillows, with small floor mats (sweet dreams) placed on each side of the bed

FOOD: Phenominal! We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed them thoughly. Our favorite was Oceano.

OCEANO: Enjoyed NUMEROUS entrees, and desserts, with the Clam Chowderand Scallop appetizers topping the list. The Creme Brulee was Phenominal!

El Patio: Very good mexican food, the best was the cheese appetizer that was melted cheese in a green sauce served in a huge volcano bowl that is meant for two.

PORTOFINO: Amazing Italian, remember that pants are required here for the gents. The Veal Tortellini is amazing as is the Arriabiati Penne. House wines (which are included) are very VERY good with the Argentinian being my favorite. The only thing I DIDN'T like here was the Saltimbocca. It was a bit too salty. But the Prosciutto and Melon made up for it!

BUFFET: So so....not good, not bad. Had a great selection that changed daily. I would have to say the breakfast there was better than at the Seaside Grill.

SEASIDE GRILL: Decent grilled food, my least favorite restaurant only because it is so incredibly hot there. The views are amazing, the staff was awesome, it just didn't do it for me. I think it was only because it was so INCREDIBLY hot, and where it sits, you don't get the breeze. If you go ...definitely go there for the "Flaming Coffee" from Ramon. It's QUITE the experience and is tasty.

RESORT: Nothing I can say will do this place justice. It's the cleanest place I have ever been. Staff is incredibly friendly, and you see them doing all they can to keep this place top notch. We had several downpours which turned the stream into a river, and it was awesome to see them wiping up water at every opportunity. These people genuinely care if you're having a good time. When checking in, we we're given our room immediately...no issues, and we're told several times "Welcome Home".

EXCURSIONS: Boats wait at the beach for charters. We chartered a boat for $50 an hour and went down the coast to Los Arcos for snorkelling. It ended up being 2 hours, but for $100 you could not ask for a better tour. Parasailing is done by a guy sitting at the beach for $45. My wife did it and said it was AMAZING! Jet Skis are $65 for a half hour, and they keep you within site...so not really a good value, especially when the resort provides a small sail boat and kayaks for use. We did the Rythm of the NIght tour, and it was very cool, up until the boat crew used the last half our of the boat ride to pimp us for tipe.

Overall....I loved this place and look foreward to going back soon. We booked through Apple Vacations, and they picked us up at the airport, and made arraingments for our transport back.

Oh almost forgot...the last day of our stay, a sea turtle was laying eggs outside our window. The staff then collected the eggs for hatching at their fenced in area. Apparently this is pretty common place. It truly made our anniversary trip memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank cdffiremedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

Our first stay at Dreams was June of `05, we just returned from our 2nd stay July 13-18, 2006! Gotta tell ya it was just as nice as the first time!

We were traveling w/ 3 other couples who had never done all-inclusive...they LOVED IT! Especially the 24 hr room service!

July is a bit more humid and rainy than June, but the rain usually happened at night and cleared up by morning. If you go this time of year it will be HOT.

We did have a couple of problems w/ our keys, but, you just take it to the front desk, and they will re-program it.

Beds are not that bad, really!

Portifiino, still the best dining experience at the resort, we made that our get dressed up and go out night. Jesus in Portifino still makes the BEST Mexican Coffee's, make sure you get one after dinner! The Mexican restaurant, is ok, but let me tell you - don't go if your really hungry, the same this year rang true as last, it was a solid 2 hr dining experience! They are not in ANY hurry!

We do take 1.00's to tip, and even brought some 2.00 bills this year, they REALLY like those, use them for an extra special server or leave one for your maid on your last day. There were times we did not tip, and got the same service.

Over all we loved it and are already planning out 2007 trip, brining our teenagers with us next time!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SLeroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

My husband, daughter (5) and I just returned from a week at Dreams and loved our time there. This was our 6th time to Mexico (2nd to P.V.) and our first to Dreams. We have only used the RIU (AI) chain till now.
To keep things simple, I am presenting my thoughts in point form and in alphabetical odrer for your quick(er) perusal.
- AIR CONDITIONING: efficient -- in fact, we turned ours up, they had it set so cold.
- BEACH: GREAT, pretty, cut in half by a river that is destined to grow and grow through the rainy season, hot sand in the afternoon.
- BEACH DRINKS SERVICE: frequent and efficient -- these guys work hard.
- BEACH HUTS: always available no matter how late in the day you get there
- BEDS: REALLY hard -- was unable to sleep for more than a 2-hour stretch at a time due to parts going numb! Did not ruin my stay though.
- BOOGIE BOARDS: good fun but watch the waves, we saw some nice wipe-outs with faces scraped.
- CLIENTELE: mostly American, partly Canadian and a few Mexican so, English is certainly the dominant language.
- CLEANLINESS: very clean although not spotless.
- ENTERTAINMENT: good -- the animators performances were a bit cheesy but, good enough. The fire show is excellent and the Mexican fiesta is very nice too. One comment about entertainment: we found the schedule very flexible, particularly if things were scheduled for outside and it rained -- shows were moved, or cancelled and then moved again!! If you really want to see something or do something, you might have to chase it down, even if it seems like it's not happening.
- FOOD: EXCELLENT! A lot of variety throughout the various restaurants. Did not find the World Cafe to be the best choice for supper but, lunch and breakfast, yes. We liked the Seaside Grill best for supper. Loved Oceana too but, it didn't love us. We all suffered the next day -- perhaps too much of a change and richer food. Weaker stomachs beware!!!
- GYM: sufficient, but dark -- seemed gloomy! I only like to run and there are two treadmills of which one was not working. Personally, running along the water edge on the beach, barefoot was far more fun.
- KID'S CLUB: Great! Our daughter loved her hour or two a day there. Some people would drop their kids off all day. Rubi and Jennifer are lovely and very attentive. Kids are given presents when you leave -- tell them when it's your last day. My only complaint was their schedule (again a similar complaint to what I already mentioned) was airy-fairy. I know I'm a bit akin to routine but, they were all over the place and even if you dropped your child off for something they claimed on the spot to be doing, you would later hear they never did it! I didn't mind if they DID something different but, I did object (in my head) when I discovered my daughter watched big kids playing X-box for 2 hours instead of sand castles or crafts!
- KAYAKING: lots of fun but, watch the waves coming in and going out.
- MAIDS: our room was kept very clean and we never left a tip until we were leaving. They have a little card to put in your key slot to indicate you want maid service. We'd put it back in the door every evening during supper hours and would come back to turned down beds, fresh towels, chocolate and next day's schedule and weather forecast. The one day we did not put the card in the door, we did not get the service.
- MUSIC: overall, what gets pumped through the hallways and most speakers, is a cross between bad elevator and porn music. They could afford a more modern selection! Even the pool music could be better most times. We were on the beach mostly so not subjected to it.
- NATURE: if you're a nature buff, the beach is FULL of crabs. At sunset, they scamper out of your way. At the two extremities of the beach, there are lots of big crabs on the cliffs as well as remnents of suicidal crabs. On our first night, the hotel was releasing baby turtles into the ocean. The kid's club keep nests. It was a very cool experience to hold a tiny turtle and watch it make its way into the ocean.
- PERSONAL TOUCHES: umbrellas at most doorways to get to other parts of the property -- handy in rainy season for getting to dinner, incense in the bathrooms -- handy for turista victims.
- POOLS: the main pool is the nicest until afternoon when it gets a bit chaotic, the infintiy pool looks nice but is limited to adults -- again it looks crowded by late day. The other pool is shady but reminded me of a motel pool so, I didn't much like it.
- POOL BAR: so many bees!!! And service is a little slow there. You just have to speak up.
- POOL TOWELS: big!!!
- ROOM: spacious. We were in the Club Tower and it was very nice. Huge, simply decorated, comfortable -- except the bed, good bathroom with another outer sink area, and nice balcony.
- SUNSETS: WOW!!!
- TIPPING: I read a lot about this being a necessary activity to ensure good service. Personally, when it's "included", I prefer to tip only at the end of my stay for exceptional service. We received excellent service at the beach and in all restaurants repeatedly through the week. I did not notice people who tipped getting better service than me. Perhaps they percieved they did. Manners and a smile go a long way. I did leave tips at the end of the week. One set of people who I believe deserve a big tip and who probably get forgotten are the kid's club girls. If you use it, they deserve a tip for sure!
- VENDORS: not too many of them on the beach, same ones over and over and a polite no thank you sends them on their way.
- VIEW: exceptional. Couldn't get enough of it.
- WAVES: strong. Watch the undercurrent.
- WEATHER: it's rainy season right now so, expect nice days and storms to move in late afternoon, early evening, night. They were great to watch and only hampered our activities one afternoon when we were forced off our beach beds about an hour before planned!

All in all, a great week. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank mandykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

A little overdue, but here is my two cents. First a little background info…. We stayed at Dreams Apr 22-29, at a cost of $2,350, from Little Rock, arrived at 11:30 am, departed at 2:30 pm, Old Tower, deluxe room, booked though Travelocity. My wife and I are both 26 years old, and traveled with another couple in their early 30’s, no kids. OK, now to the good stuff. This is long, but I wanted to detail everything I could think about.

Airport/Transfers/Arrival/Rooms – We arrived in Puerto Vallarta on time, and made it through customs and immigration with no hassles. The four of us got a “white cab” in front of the airport at a cost of $40 USD. Would have been $20 if it were only the two of us. They drove us to Dreams in a Suburban, and it took about 25 minutes (renting a car would be a disaster, trust me). The time-share people in the airport are relentless, so try to ignore them. Also, do not purchase transfers from your travel agent, a cab is much cheaper, and easier since you don’t have to try and figure out who you are looking for. Arriving at Dreams you get a glimpse of how beautiful this resort looks, you come around a corner and get a quick view of the Dreams beach. We arrived at Dreams around 1 pm, and our rooms were not ready. This was expected, as check in is not until 3 pm. We checked in, left our bags with the bellman, and proceeded to eat lunch at the Seaside Grill. I had emailed ahead of time requesting a king bed and balcony, and I did not receive either. We were told to come back early the next day to see about changing rooms. We decided the room was fine, and never looked into changing rooms. In my opinion, it makes no difference if you have a balcony or not, with the floor to ceiling windows, the entire room feels like a balcony. So it definitely was not a deal breaker. The front desk was pleasant and courteous, but they really had no interest in finding us a King bed as requested. We could have got one the next day (our travel partners did) but we didn’t want to waste any of our precious vacation time moving and haggling with the front desk. They put us in room 1723. I will recommend the 8th floor and higher, and rooms that end in xx15-xx25. 8th floor and up to have an unobstructed sunset, and xx15 and higher to be toward the middle of the resort and away from the street that runs behind it. First impression on the room was “wow, look at that view”. We really didn’t notice the room at first because the view is spectacular. The rooms are average at best. Beds are hard, everything is dated, but the rooms are very clean. The maids do a wonderful job cleaning, and the minibar was stocked every day with Corona, Soda, Water, and Juices. We spent very little time in the room, so rooms are not that important to us as long as they are clean. Towels are plentiful, they do not hold back. You can have as many towels as you want. The bathroom was nothing special, but it got the job done. Unlimited towel service, you never have to worry about running out. No problems with the hot water or toilet, everything worked just fine. The TV had a few English speaking channels and a DVD player (but who really cares about tv when in Mexico?!). We brought some DVDs from home, but never watched them. The room keys worked, safe worked, remote worked, everything worked. Nothing (other than the view) was special about the room, it was pretty much exactly what I expected.

Grounds/Beach/Pools – The hotel is laid out quite nicely in my opinion. Everything is pretty spread out, but not too spread out. People are not right on top of each other. Everything is beautiful, they have plants and flowers everywhere. Everything is perfectly maintained. The secluded beach is nice because the only people on it came through the front gate of the resort, or arrived by boat. It felt very safe, and I assume is the number one reason the hotel is able to do such a good job maintaining the beach. They have someone out there raking the beach and picking up trash all day long it seemed. Palapas on the beach were somewhat difficult to come by due to the “towel reservation system”. We never got out there early to reserve a palapa, but somehow we always managed to find 2 vacant palapas right next to each other every day. We found that if all were “reserved” we would just sit in the sun directly in front of the “reserved” palapas that were not occupied. We’d hang out there for 30 minutes or so, then take over once we determined no one was coming back. Everything always seemed to work itself out, so it wasn’t that big a deal. The waves were so much fun, they are big, but not too big. There wasn’t any undertow, and we were able to go pretty far out there without much of a problem. They have a big floating trampoline about 100 ft off shore that you can swim to and climb on. We happened to see a school of stingrays out there while sitting on the floating trampoline. The ocean water temperature was somewhat cool (late Apr), but always refreshing when roasting in the sun all day. Once you get in, it felt pretty good. The air temp was in the low 80s. I was worried about it not being hot enough, but all for not. It was plenty hot, trust me. Bring your sunscreen too, it’s about $15 for a small bottle if you forget. The pools are all fairly small. We preferred the “Infinity” pool in front of the club tower. The water was NOT cold as stated in many previous reviews, if anything it’s borderline warm. The temperature was very pleasant. The main pool with the swim up bar always had some kids playing and splashing around, so we preferred to be away from that. All the pools were clean, and there were always a few waiters working the pool areas to bring you drinks. The beach vendors were somewhat annoying, but we bought some stuff so I guess that’s why they kept coming back. My wife bought 3 silver bracelets ($45 usd each), and a turquoise necklace, and I got some hand painted bowls and a blanket ($20 usd).

Activities – The activities staff tries very hard to make your stay more enjoyable. They all remember your name, and truly make you feel welcome. They all seem to enjoy their jobs very much, and all add a lot to the Dreams atmosphere. Look for Marco and Jonathan. Beach volleyball and the ping pong tournament were my favorites.

Food/Service/Bars – There are 5 choices for dinner, Seafood (Oceana), Italian (Portofino), Mexican (El Patio), “American” Grill (Seaside Grill), and the buffet (World Café). All the food was above average, and El Patio was close to excellent (ask for Miguel in El Patio). I have no complaints about the food. They do a good job providing variety, so that you do not have to eat the same thing every night. It you do eat the same thing, it is your choice, there are plenty of opportunities to vary your selection. The portions are not too big, but when eating a 5-course meal, how big do you want each one to be? And if you still happen to be hungry, order another entrée!!! We never went hungry, and actually skipped dinner one night about half way through the week because we all felt so full. Breakfast was excellent, we only ate breakfast at the buffet. They had every type of breakfast food imaginable. Lunch at the buffet was great. Lunch at the Seaside Grill was forgettable (dinner at Seaside was fine), stick to the buffet for lunch. Again, they had a huge selection that varied from day to day, but also had a few items that remained the same. They had a different grilled fish and grilled meat every day, so that is what I usually had. Service at the World Café (buffet) was fine, they were always around to fill your coffee or bring you another beer. There was also the hamburger stand on the beach, they were your standard tasty cheeseburgers. Nice to grab if you didn’t feel like leaving the beach. The room service menu was extremely limited, but everything we ordered was decent and arrived extremely fast. We closed down the sports bar one night, and then came back and ordered club sandwiches at 3 am, they arrived within 20 minutes. If you ever run out of something in your minibar, just call room service and they will bring it right to you (beer included). The lobby bar was excellent. The sports bar was fun, but you had to make your own fun. Caesar, the waiter down there, was excellent and kept the drinks coming as fast as we could drink them. The barracuda bar was excellent too. The swim up bar was the only place in the entire resort that had a less than friendly staff. We tipped everyone in the resort that provided a service to us, and this was the only place that didn’t deserve them. Needless to say, we didn’t spend much time at the swim up bar, and chose to spend our time in the infinity pool where Salvador and Ismael took excellent care of us. Enough said about that, but the swim up bar was the only part of Dreams that was disappointing. Drinks were NOT weak or watered down. They gave you as much booze as you wanted. If your drink happens to be too weak for your preference, just ask for more. They had all the top shelf name brands of liquor (absolut, bacardi, sauza, herradura, baileys, etc). Beer selection consisted of Corona (the beer on tap), Pacifico, Modelo, Modelo Light, Negra Modelo, Sol, Bud, and Bud Light. I might have missed a couple, but you get the point, they had most everything (except Dos Equis). Sometimes service was slow at the restaurants, but your on vacation…. Sit back, have a drink, and relax.

Tips – We did tip everyone in the resort. Left the maid $2 a day. Tipped the bellman $5 for carrying our luggage to the room, he was working his a$$ off. Tipped all the beach waiters/bartenders $1 for each round of drinks. Since we had another couple with us, it usually ended up being $1 every other drink. So lets just say $10 a day per person works miracles. Then usually tipped $5-$10 for dinner every night. I’d estimate we spent about $200 in tips, well worth it. I think it kept the service just a little better, and everyone worked hard to earn that money. If you don’t tip anyone, I would only expect average service. I think everyone I tipped deserved it (except the swim up bar), and I was happy to do so.

Rating – I rate Dreams as a deluxe hotel, 4 out of 5 stars. I gave it a 5 of 5 on trip advisor because I expected Deluxe, not Luxury, and that is exactly what we got. Luxury is reserved for the finest hotels in the world, and Dreams definitely doesn’t fit into that category. With that being said, I would have to say, our trip to Dreams is probably the best overall value we have ever got for a vacation. Service was good, the place was beautiful, the food was way above average, drinks were plentiful and strong, and the location was outstanding. I would recommend Dreams without hesitation to anyone looking for good value, good service, and a relaxing vacation. The only negatives I could come up with were the rooms (mainly the bed and outdated furniture, but the view made up for them,), some spotty service (swim up bar), the front desk not having the room we requested, and the whole “towel on chair” reservation system. Other than that, go with an open mind and expect to have a wonderful vacation. Just don’t go down expecting a luxury hotel, make sure you keep your expectations in order, and you should more than enjoy yourself. Deluxe is what you will get, not luxury. I would disregard the few complainers, and base your research on the positive reviews. Some people will be miserable no matter what the do. Email me if you have any questions…. Dschirack466@hotmail.com.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank bigdave466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

My husband and I stayed here on our Honeymoon. We loved it! Just few minor complaints, but overall it was great. The beds are hard as a rock and the room service menu is very limited. The service at a few of the restaurants was less than great, but we found the food to be very good.
The beach is absolutely beautiful! It's very secluded, not part of a strip of hotels. The sand does get extremely hot in the afternoon though.
The pools were nice, but we found that getting a drink at the pool bar was almost impossible. People take up the little stools around the bar and do not want to budge! So we spent most of the time on the beach where the waiters come by to bring you drinks to you. It does help to tip the waiters on the beach, it will keep them coming back around!
Overall, we loved Dreams and would definitely like to return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank klybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

My family and I took a family vacation to Puerto Vallarta in May of 2006. We loved this resort and definitely would stay there. The staff made us feel like royalty and were more than willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay comfortable! I would recommend staying in the club suites section of the resort as that part is newer and every room has a balcony. We were lucky enough to score two rooms on the first floor of the resort, which looked out over the infinity pool and the beautiful ocean. The resort has several restaurants, which are very good: I especially recommend the Italian and Mexican restaurants. This resort has a main pool with swim up bar as well as a more private infinity pool, which is also nice for those people who want to relax. By far the best feature of this hotel are the ocean views. We spent alot of our time underneath one of the resort's many "hut like" structures just looking out at the beautiful ocean. There were nightly activities as well to keep guests entertained....a little corny, but fine. Puerto Vallarta has an excellent nightlife, including 4 star restarants, so you don't have to stay at the hotel the whole time. The beds were a little hard, but overall the rooms were nice. Most importantly, they were clean and bug free. I highly recommend Puerto Vallarta. WHEN I return, I will most definitely stay at Dreams!

17  Thank divagyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,918 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
740 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $281 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing