We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$569
$244
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$267
$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$331
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$402
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$411
$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$95
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8,724)
Filter reviews
8,724 results
Traveler rating
5,786
2,043
524
223
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,786
2,043
524
223
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerworld cafeolder towerdreams resortblaze restaurantsunset barmain poolmain towerrock climbingturtle releasejungle tourall inclusive resortfire showasian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 8,724 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We had a great service from all the staff at hotel. Front desk, restaurant, entertainment, everyone was friendly and helpful. Great thanks to kid's club staff; Yessi, Jessica, and Karina. They made sure that our shy would have kid a good time at club, and she did. She was disappointed that we had to leave. We would come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sginji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Sginji,

Many thanks for your comments on your visit to Hyatt Ziva, we are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our facilities as they deserve. As you noticed, our resort is family friendly and activity inspired. It captures the fun and excitement that goes along with a traditional beach vacation, where guests of all ages can discover new interests. Kudos to our Kidz Club associates Yessi, Jessica and Karina, as they strive every day to make their trip more enjoyable.

We hope to visit us again and have a great family time here at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta.

With service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The room was fantastic - Ocean View King All-Inclusive, as well as the service we received top to bottom. One highlight in particular was Gilberto Ibarra Zepeda at the Vivaz Buffet who went above and beyond by taking care of us, taking pictures, remembering our names, speaking in both Spanish and English to clarify our orders.

Really outstanding job reacting to the downpours we experienced when we were there, no issues for our weeklong, overdue vacation. Thank you Hyatt Ziva!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Stephen C,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, it is an honor to know that you enjoyed our facilities as much as we enjoyed serving you. The attentive service from our associates is one of our best assets, especially kudos to Gilberto Ibarra Zepeda, who will be very happy for your kind comments; it is great that the efforts made by the staff were instrumental part of your Hyatt Ziva experience.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and give you a pamper stay.

With service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We were shocked. There are so many problems from the Club Tower with its drilling from early morning til early evening. So loud annoying frankly not habitable. Should be closed until complete. The staff seemed not to care with some exceptions. Food below average. Asian restaurant ran out of popular items twice. Grounds nice. Beach nice. Older rooms with lots broken or not working. Hugely disappointed. Have stayed at Ziva Cancun. Much better. Hyatt needs to either dump this place or bring up to Hyatt standards.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
7  Thank NRRLOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear NRRLOM,

First of all I would like to start by thanking you for your recent stay at our resort, hopefully you have generally enjoyed your vacation.

Second, I would like to offer an apology for not having met your expectations of the hotel, for now we are working in a makeover with the purpose of improving our facilities and you can enjoy more your stay. As for food, please know that we have the highest standards of quality and day by day are worked out for the satisfaction of you guests.

We look forward to your return so that you can experience a Hyatt Ziva experience as you deserve.

With service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible time and received 1st class service from our server, Gilberto in the Vivas restaurant. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we ever wanted and needed. He even surprised us with new drinks and a surprise for our anniversary!
We hope he is still there when we return to the Hyatt Ziva!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Julienne C,

Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate, here at Hyatt Ziva we like to make the moments unforgettable. We also thank you for your comments about your stay at the resort, we hope you have overall enjoyed your vacation.

We are proud that the efforts of our associates are noticed because they deliver a Service with the Heart, always attentive and anticipating the needs that you have, especially kudos to Gilberto Ibarra who helped to make your stay the best. He will be very happy for the kind comments you share about his service.

We hope to see you soon and relive the Hyatt Ziva experience.

With service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews