We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$307
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$197
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$396
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,506)
Filter reviews
8,506 results
Traveler rating
5,636
1,999
511
215
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,636
1,999
511
215
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerolder towerdreams resortworld cafeblaze restaurantjungle treksunset barmain poolmain towerrock climbingturtle releaseentertainment teamall inclusive resortasian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
6,384 - 6,389 of 8,506 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed for a before flying home from a trip round Mexico. A comfortable hotel in a beautiful location with lovely beach. Although we have teenagers who did enjoy the pool and beach, we all found the large groups of loud drinkers somewhat offputting. The hotel was good value as a stopover for a night, I would only recommend it for a longer stay to 18-30s looking for a Mexican Ibiza.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolate_Pudding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Every employee at Dreams went out of their way to make our stay relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. You are always greeted with a smile and a warm greeting. Ask them for information or advise and they will stop what they are doing and accommodate you. Truly incredible people. A few that I would like to recognize are: from the front desk, Jose Guerra, Alexis and Geraldine. Dreams is truly lucky to have these three. At the World Cafe Buffet: Anahi and Omar. Terrific service. Maid: Flor on the eighteenth floor, always smiling. Vallet: Ezequiel. Too many to name.
The setting at Dreams is "one in a million" having a private beach and a magnificent view of the Bay of Banderas but the real beauty is the landscaping. You will have the best of both worlds in so far as the beach on one side and mountains on the other.
There is no need to leave Dreams once there but I do recommend going to central and taste the flavor of Mexico.
We enjoyed all the activites and especially the Mexican Night on Fridays. Our kids loved the mime. Take advantage of all the activities.
If you are looking for an all inclusive with tons of family fun look no further, you found it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VolsTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Gorgeous view of the ocean and comfortable room.
Lots of kids and teenagers drinking, so not as relaxing by the pools.
The food was FAIR, but we didn't expect much for all inclusive- we should have spent more time eating in PV, but the clean, isolated beach and resort was too hard to leave

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MQadeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We booked a great deal for our trip on Hotwire for 8 nights at this all-inclusive resort. Location was fantastic- 10 minutes (or less) and $5 US cab ride in to Old Town; secluded beach (no wristbands!); fabulous view. The service was exceptional everywhere except the lounge, where it was still good, but paled in comparison to the other areas. The food was AMAZING- absolutely delicious with a lot of choices all day long including room service. The enforced restaurant times, dress codes and protocol (ie: no kids in one fine dining restaurant), which was great and made for a wonderful experience. Two tips: take small peso notes with you and tip the servers- after you see how hard they work, you will want to reward them; and pay extra for the Preferred Club Tower- sooooo worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Let me start by simply saying this location is breathtaking. We choose Dreams after doing a great deal of research looking specifically for a resorts capabilities to host a small (25-30 person) wedding. Then we took into consideration costs,location,food and drinks. Let's just say that for the price...you can't go wrong paying so little for an all-inclusive resort in such a beautiful location. We had 25 people in all join us to celebrate our wedding in the middle of the "swine-flu outbreak" and they all have or share our opinion of the resort. Many stayed in the old tower and were content with the rooms. Yes, as many have stated in other reviews the rooms are older and a little outdated but the mattresses were great and after all- time spent in the rooms was minimal at best if you were out enjoying the resort or the city. We did stay in the preferred tower and loved our room. However, when returning I don't think it is necessary to upgrade to the preferred tower if you can reserve a room in the old tower with a balcony. So let's talk about the service...In my opinion the service was better than average on most days. Room service was better than I expected...and it always came within 20-30 min with a smile. Our wedding coordinator Rebecca was outstanding. Everything concerning our wedding went off without a hitch and was beautiful. The check in and check out process definitely needs some attention. I'm not sure if it is a lack of training or just the fact that they have a hard time finding competent people they can trust. TIPS...Do you tip at restaurant when you receive good service? Do you tip your bartender when he knows what you are drinking and has it ready for you before you ask for it? I hope so. The people working at this resort for the most part are working their butt off to make your vacation or holiday memorable. If you think that working everyday making drinks and serving you in 85-95 degree heat with a smile and being friendly to everybody is an easy job...Give it a shot and see how long you last without a little extra compensation. It doesn't take much-I think that on an average day between the maid service, bartenders, and waitstaff we probably tipped an average of about 15-20 US dollars a day! That in mind is next to nothing considering the round the clock service you receive. Food, ahhh the food....delicious nearly every meal. If you think that every meal is going to be-you are certainly going to be disappointed. We were at Dreams for 11 days and we probably ate atleast 3 if not 4 meals on some days and I would say that out of 36 meals maybe 4 were sub-par. Pools...I have to say they can be bigger and it could truly use an enforced adult only pool with swim-up bar. That said-"fuggidaboudit" get your but out on the beach! It is awesome!!! The beach is combed or raked every morning, the ocean water is so warm and it is incredible to swim along with the harmless manta rays and smaller fish. There is waitstaff that walks the beach to bring you drinks. The sand along the beachfront at dreams is nearly rock free!! if you find a rock in the ocean as far as you can walk out it is no bigger than a few inches. We loved Dreams and all that it had to offer on a whole. A few bumps or hiccups here and there but absolutely enjoyable and worth the money without a doubt. If you want or expect perfection you only set yourself up to be let down. So go with an open mind and plan on enjoying this resort with the above in mind and you wont be sorry.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
11  Thank PoppaBearChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews