We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams Puerto Vallarta April 11-18”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dreams Puerto Vallarta April 11-18”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Can't recommend this resort enough! We had a fantastic time - the location was beautiful with sunny warm weather and an average 29 degree temperature. Beach felt very private and special. Rooms are very well kept and clean - thank you Patricia! We stayed in the Dreams tower and were very satisfied with the room and gorgeous ocean view with dolphins jumping in the bay every morning. The food is great, not the typical bland all inclusive fare with lots of options and no reservations required at any of the restaurants.
Not a lot of evening entertainment, but very close to the old town if you want bars and nightlife or just to walk along the Malecon, a long boardwalk along the bay with shops, restaurants and art installations and sculptures (a cab from the resort is around $7 US).
I am very surprised at another poor review of the staff and resort itself for around the same time we were there. Our experience was much different - all of the people working at the resort were very kind, sincere and helpful in spite of being very busy. Also the grounds, pools and beach appeared very clean and well maintained every day.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, higher up is better. Dreams tower is less expensive and has clean mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBeach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,760
    1,708
    422
    170
    118
See reviews for
2,047
3,268
92
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love dreams PVR and Spa. It is all about the great people and service they offer. They treat you like the best family your ever had. I was sad to leave yesterday and even shed some tears as they will close on May 1 and be transformed to the Hyatt. I hope the Hyatt has the good sense to keep on the excellent staff from Dreams - otherwise, all the remodeling won't be worth it. I know some staff will have to move on to other jobs during the remodeling and I only hope they can return. I have known and loved these people for 9 years and I look forward to seeing them twice a year.

If you haven't been to DREAMS PVR - go now before they close! They are the greatest!
Thanks Noe, Jose, Gregorio and all your staff for the fine work they do. You rock!

Room Tip: Staying in any room is awesome. We love the Preferred Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The dreams resort and spa is perfectly located near the centro, the beach is beautiful and private, and the resort is very well-kept and I'll definitely go back.
We went to check it out last year (2013) and got married there this year (2014). The rooms are comfortable, flat screen TV we never used, stocked fridge. Room service is great, pretty quick, and the views from every room are great. Even the first floor, where you have hedges obstructing the view of the ocean, you get a semi-private grass terrace with lounge chairs.
All the restaurants are excellent. The food quality easily tops any other hotel I've ever been at especially all-inclusives. The waiters and staff everywhere are very hard-working folks, and while they appreciate tips they don't ignore you when you don't tip. I never felt obligated to tip everybody I came in contact with -I can't sustain that kind of generosity- but I did throw a few pesos around when I thought they really deserved it and the beers came quicker.
A few honorable mentions from this recent trip:
Rosa in the Rendezvous bar was excellent, service with a smile for sure. And she didn't budge when the whole wedding party invaded the bar.
Salvador at the beach bar is a true asset, he's been there forever and it's great to see the same folks there year after year. He kept a lot of my wedding guests happy for days.
Carlos who currently runs the Kayak launches was super.
Eleane who managed our wedding start to finish was an absolute dream to work with, organized and experienced.
Cris the wedding photographer is a joy to work with. She responds to e-mails quickly and does exactly what she says she'll do. Great photography of course! And not a bad salesperson, since we bought a nice picture package above what we had planned on purchasing.

Room Tip: 1101-1125 is on the first floor. 1201-1225 second, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iahddizzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Date of vacation April 7 - 17th, 2014
My husband, son and I have stayed at several Mexican all inclusive resorts. El Cid, Barcelo, RIU Palace, Grand Palladium, Occidental Royal Club. We were really looking forward to the Dreams resort based on the reviews on Trip Advisor - we were extremely disappointed. There is no way the Dreams Resort is a 4.5 star hotel.

Room
Stayed in the dreams tower. The room was ok. The min bar had beer, water and pop - the usual. No snacks. The bed was nice - not hard like a lot of hotels. Bathroom toiletries like shampoo were poor - no hair conditioner - I usually take some but thought that all hotels provide this as a basic amenity. Not at Dreams.

Pools
The pools were small and extremely dirty. We stayed for 10 days. It was extremely difficult to find a beach lounge chair at the pool - a couple of mornings we were fortunate to find some vacant chairs and we went to get breakfast, when we came back our books, towels were all gone and other people threw our stuff in the garbage. The second time we managed to get chairs, a lady and her husband actually started throwing our stuff on the ground in front of us, my husband asked the waiter to call security because the couple only spoke spanish.

We spent most of our 10 days at the beach which you couldnt go into the ocean because 8 of the 10 days was plagued with jelly fish. All 3 of us had jelly fish stings. We sat on the beach in extreme heat and had no way to cool off.

The beach was beautiful, as was the view. It was too bad we couldnt swim in the water.

The "quiet pool" was very dirty - I have never been at a resort that I was so scared to go in the water! The quiet pool was full of screaming kids. One morning when we went there we found faces on the pool deck, and my husband had to go find staff to show them and ask for it to be cleaned up.

The food at the buffet was the same everyday for breakfast - small and no variety. We sat and had breakfast with people who had screaming, crying kids - one morning a child was crying for 45 minutes and the parents sat there and didn't do anything. People in the resteraunt were talking about how awful it was - if you want a relaxing vacation not the place to go.

A woman at the buffet actually took a spoon out of the salsa and tasted it and put the spoon back in the bowl - that was the last straw for us.

Beautiful location. Dreams is certainly not a 4.5 star hotel and we would not recommend it for anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing and quality vacation. At best Dreams is a 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Amazing resort. Amazing staff. Amazing food. Amazing drinks. Not one single bad thing to say about this resort. If you are looking for paradise and want to be treated like royalty, stay at Dreams in Puerto Vallarta. And, while you are here, please go to the lounge off the lobby and see Rosa. She is the sweetest server we have ever met.

Room Tip: Face west overlooking the ocean, and you will wake up to watching dolphins every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Outstanding service, excellent food, beautiful resort!

A very heartfelt thank you to the following employees who made our stay incredibly special.
We will always remember this particular vacation because the following staff members truly went beyond "good service" and were genuinely kind, caring and extremely hard working.

Thank you to SAMUEL, RAMON, SALAZAR, SALVADOR, SERGIO and DAMIAN.

Samuel we don't know how you managed so many things at once. You move so fast and always managed to remember us despite being so busy! Thank you so much!

Ramon working on the beach in the heat - you still offered incredible service with genuine kindness - not easy to do. Thank you so much!

Damian, thank you for taking the time to get to know us and to check up on us! We wish you all the best in the tourism industry!

We wish all of you all the best and hope that the Hyatt has the good sense to offer you all positions in the new hotel when it opens.

Great job as well Entertainment Staff!

Hope to be able to see you all again!


Very sincerely!
"JAMBAM"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMBAM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

After just visiting this hotel for our wedding trip to Puerto Vallarta, I am blown away. I didn’t know what to expect being my first time to Mexico but my husband’s second time at this resort. The staff go above and beyond anything I could have hoped and asked for. Before we even arrived we were informed we were being upgraded for being the bride and groom (and to mention we didn’t even get married on site). They took care of our whole entire group of 60 from the moment we arrived to the moment we boarded the bus to leave.

The food is incredible, and this is coming from a picky eater. We stayed for 10 days and never got sick or bored of the food. There are always so many things to choose from. They accommodated 2 celiac individuals with flying colours as well as a vegan. Not one complaint from one of them. The drinks are delicious and they will make them any way you would like.

The location is perfect, only being 5 minutes away from ‘Old Vallarta’. The beach is incredible, my only down side was the blue ‘jellyfish’ flag that was up half the time, but can’t control the ocean!

All what I can say is I hope the Hyatt hires back these incredible employees and keeps the service at this level. I would compare the service at this hotel to that of cruising. They clean your room before lunch and have turn down service as well as 24/7 room service, and not to mention drinks delivered to you on the beach!

I couldn’t have asked for a better hotel to spend 10 days at for our wedding week. There’s definitely a reason that this hotel won the travelers choice award. I am disappointed I won’t be able to go back for our year anniversary since it will still be closed for renovations under the Hyatt but hopefully they can fill Dreams Puerto Vallarta’s shoes.

We look forward to staying at another Dreams resort and having this experience all over again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tara_trendiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
3.5 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
5.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Property: Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing