We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best martini in PV”

Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Still the best martini in PV”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We make it a point to visit Twisted Palms everynight we are in PV. Why? Because of the great martinis and the great company! Also the wonderful ambiance of being on a rooftop and looking at the mountains while enjoying our drinks. The one great thing about this wonderful bar is that you are never a stranger. The owner Al will make everyone feel welcome, rather you have been there hundreds of times, or it is your first. It is definitely a great place to meet new people and share stories about PV. The drinks are always made with top shelf liquor and made to perfection. It is also one of the few bars in PV that carries Jaegermeister! If you are looking for a nice relaxing place to have a drink away from the hustle and bustle of the Malecon, then make your way to Twisted Palms! Across the street from Roxies in a little plaza, and up the stairs. You will not be disappointed, and you are sure to meet some wonderful people while enjoying your cocktail, along with whatever movie is playing on the big screen for the night!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jamerican88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    26
    6
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always our first and last stop when we visit PV”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Of course, there are also several other stops at Twisted Palms between our first and last. I can't think of much more to say that I (and several others) haven't already said. This place has the best cocktails and it's simply a perfect place to relax and chat with fellow tourists. We've met lots of terrific people over the past several years. We always hear recommendations about what to do and where to eat in PV. Al and Iggy always make us feel completely welcome. I miss them already and can't wait to see them when we return to PV...pretty sure it will be our first stop!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckhornBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best bar in puerto vallarta”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Al is by far the best bartender/owner in PVR. We plan our trips making sure Al and the twisted palms will be open when were there.

Helpful?
1 Thank ajr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Been going for a few years always choose it to meet friends visiting we love this place the service is great

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
374 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Frendly Bar”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Friends took us for a after dinner drink. The Twisted Palms is one of their favorite places and we understand why. Good drinks, friendly service, a great place to chat, meet friends new & old. The drinks are some of the best in P.V. Its that great hotel lobby bar with out the hotel. Will be back on our next trip

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JALFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing