We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room at sunset
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living room at sunset
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom suite
Bathroom
Shower
North suite
Terrace
Terrace view
Banderas Bay view
Pool-ocean view
Pool and Sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna P
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you Don for letting us to stay in your GORGEOUS house! Casa El Divisadero is a dream destination for travelers who likes adventure, unusually beautiful nature and without mobile disabilities. The first impression after we walked into this property was WOW!!!! It looks even much better than on those few pictures the owner provided for travelers. Very clean and well-maintained, with fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, home phone, washer and dryer, amazing bathrooms(no, really...to fully enjoy it, we took turns to take a shower in each others tubs)Very memorable ocean and surroundings views. The flora inside and outside the house is something I have never seen before anywhere else. We stayed 9 days and seems like it wasn't enough time to completely satisfy our curiosity. Thanks Antonio for all assistance he provided. People there are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to all my Russian and American friends who likes to walk and can tolerate hot summers without a/c. 8 big fans were pretty efficient and the funicular was the only a type of transportation we pray for after walking up the stairs for first couple days, then got used to and now even missing this exercise. People who doesn't want to shape their legs, can easily use taxi. Its pretty cheap over there( we paid $50 pesos or $4 American dollars from Centro of Romantic zone)) and largely available. No waiting. I really liked low season because there was not very crowded anywhere and due to big competition, prices on everything are lower than in high season. All activities I would recommend to order online. Its easier. Rains almost every evening didn't affect us anyhow. Short warm showers usually in the evenings just alleviate the heat. The only what bothered us were insects of unknown origin, invisible and biting fast. I talked to people from hotels and staying in other places of the shore,-they all complained about this. Probably, its because of raining and being close to jungle. Anyway, I had the greatest experience of my life together with my husband and my friends staying at Casa Divisadero located in upper Conches Chinas which also known as Beverly Hills of Puerto Vallarta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Insects
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thanks Anna
So happy you had a great time. I'm headed down end of Sept so I will get some of that humidity!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillysil...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as the doors opened, we noticed two things right away – the unbelievable, unobstructed view for miles, and the fact that not one corner of the villa was overlooked by the decorator.

Each day started with coffee on the balcony and some morning yoga with the ocean as a peaceful backdrop. After making breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen, we enjoyed some reading outdoors and a few hours of pool time. The pool is shared but was very peaceful and usually only visited by 2 or 3 other people. Afternoons were spent down at the Playa de los Muertos, which was a simple 10 min downhill walk, and a challenging but healthy/good 20 min sweaty walk back up, and which features lots of eye candy and people-watching with constant supplies of cocktails and food at the various on-beach venues.

The location can’t be beat, between the beaches below and the proximity to the fun area (Zona Romantico) with tons of bars and restaurants. That area is only a cheap 5-min cab ride or 15-min walk. There is a funicular at the villa, which provides a bit of a respite after a walk home. The villa itself is huge and perfect for 4 people. Great speaker system throughout, good wi-fi, huge doors that remain open and provide great light and breezes (there is no a/c, but it wasn’t needed in Feb). A few things I would suggest: The person who picked us up at the airport also went grocery shopping; I would have preferred to have received a receipt and to pay that total, as well as a set price for his time/gas, rather than a number that he came up with without a receipt. I would also suggest new pillows, bed linens and bed covers, as they were worn down and the cover was dirty and needs to be dry-cleaned. Lastly, I would recommend more comfortable and loungy patio furniture, as there were only two chaise lounges next to one of the bedrooms.

Great stay, loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the space, the location
Liked least: The bedding, patio furniture
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Thanks Scott
Glad you enjoyed your trip.
Appreciate the suggestions.
Antonio was doing the grocery shopping for the 1st time so I will cue him on the details you mention.
I will also talk to him about bed spreads as he will take them in. Both beds have 5 sets of linens, several new, so I'm confused on that one unless Jesse has damaged some that need to be pulled.
Thanks again for your stay
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Thanks so much Woods.
It really makes me happy to know people are enjoying my home.
I didn't make the same good choice. we are in a 9th floor noisy high rise down town Cape Town,but , love Capetown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
Thanks so much. Glad you had a nice 5 week stay & I hope you can use Divisdero again.
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
Coleman
What a write up. Want to edit my add.
Please come again.
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland Oregon
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2013
Char
I am glad you are so happy in Mexico. I'll show you some favorite haunts when we are both there.
Thanks for appreciating what I consider my best artistic achievement!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Springs California
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing