We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, delightful people”

Layla's Restaurante
Ranked #14 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, delightful people”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had been told that we shouldn't miss Layla's so we wanted to be sure to get there this trip. It was excellent. Great menu and lovely presentation of very good food. The staff and owners were very nice and accommodating. They were patient while we toured the upstairs to check out the best table since we went early and without a reservation. We opted for a quiet table away from the "concert" in the park and enjoyed the AC downstairs..(And, also enjoyed our first-timers discount.) This place isn't one you see just walking around town. It is well worth looking for at the end of the malecon and is convenient to el centro and the Sheraton.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camp_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    133
    48
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A new jewel to enjoy in P.V.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This new lovely little restaurant in Colonia 5 Diciembre has some of the best food in the city and great service too. We sat upstairs on the small balcony, started with a large jug of Sangria and enjoyed the crisp calamari. We followed with the seared tuna, a beautifully breast of chicken with tasty vegetables and finished with deep fried ice cream. All delicious and very nicely presented. Great food at a very reasonable price. Make a reservation, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winteringinPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V, Manager at Layla's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you taking time to write a review, we are glad that you enjoy the food that is very important for us, we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a Group!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our extended family of 12 met at Layla's for breakfast one morning and were extremely pleased with the service, the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Remodeling the former home of his mother-in-law, owner Rodrigo and Executive Chef Jose, have created a real gem. Dishes ranging from French toast to Eggs Benedict and chocolate pancakes along with fresh squeezed orange juice were prepared to order. We sat upstairs on the deck which was delightful. Cannot wait to go back for dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Time_To_Go_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V, Manager at Layla's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello California it was nice meting all of you, really nice family, we are happy that you enjoy your breakfast, see you next time that you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Six of us went to Layla's for breakfast after our condo neighbors recommended it. One of our party wanted seafood soup off there dinner menu. They called in the dinner chief to prepare it for him. The food and service was so good we decided to go back for dinner, witch was our 34th wedding anniversary. Again the food and service was over the top!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRflatheadvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V, Manager at Layla's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We always try it please our customers at Layla's, I am glad that you enjoy your breakfast/lunch, thank you for writing the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had my first experience of Layla's this morning for a late breakfast. The Eggs Benedict were the best I have ever had. The Hollandaise was rich and delicious and the eggs were cooked to perfection. The Bloody Mary beforehand was also perfect! The staff is very friendly (they used to be the cooks for Kathy Lee Gifford!). I can't wait to try lunch and dinner now.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleenpv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V, Manager at Layla's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello my friends, how was the casino, thank you for your review, I am happy that you enjoy the eggs Benedict and your drinks, I hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Layla's Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Layla's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing