We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classical Mexican Charm with Ocean View”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining room and ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room and ocean view
Living&dining room Masterbedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dining room and ocean view
Living&dining room
Masterbedroom
Pool looking at condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dwayne-rh
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Classical Mexican Charm with Ocean View”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The condo appeared just as beautiful as it was in the photo advertisement. The location was great, on a hillside in the "Zona Romantica" with a view of the Pacific ocean. It was a 5-10 minute downhill walk to the beach or the center of town and a 50 peso ($3.00) taxi ride back up the hill if you didn't feel like walking or if it was late at night. The condo was secure and designed well with an open air/and view of the pacific dining room, an outside pool that was shared with three other condos, tastefully decorated in a classical modern style with lots of wood, tile and nice art and colors. The condo was roomy, 2 bedrooms (with comfortable beds) and 2 full bathrooms with lots of hot water and good water pressure and a fully equipped kitchen. It was a very short walk to an all night convenience store. Renting from Don and acquiring the keys to the condo was simple and easy. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we would definitely try and rent the condo again if available the next time we return to PV. The condo is easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping and bakeries. It's hard to imagine not being happy and pleased with this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roominess, view of the ocean, pool access
Liked least: condo is located close to the highway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Dwayne
Thanks so much. I appreciate you taking time to help & that it was a good trip
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwilliams...
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of meeting Don and staying in his beautiful condo during November, 2015. What a wonderful experience this was for us! We are seasoned VRBO people and this condo lived up to our expectations in every way. The kitchen was fully stocked if you should desire to cook. I can say we did not use it very much due to SO many restaurants being within walking distance. However, had we been able to stay longer, I'm sure we would have.

The bed we slept in was very comfortable. There were plenty of towels, etc. for our use. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms and ceiling fans throughout the condo as well. During the day, open up all the windows and use the ceiling fans-you'll be fine.

There were 2 other owners present during our vacation. We truly enjoyed meeting them and spending time with them at the pool. The pool is right outside this rental and we used it daily.

We are a fit/active couple so the hike up the hill and stairs were not a problem for us. We usually walked into town and used cabs late at night to return ($40-50 peso). There is a great little grocery store in town where you can purchase freshly made guac, salsa, chips and other snack type foods if you are not interested (as we weren't!) in going to Walmart or Costco.

The traffic noise, mentioned by others, did not bother us at all. Yes, you hear it during the day but it is very quiet and peaceful in the evening. We were hardly at the condo during the day anyway.

Rosa, the housekeeper, comes daily and the condo is spotless when she leaves.

We found Don wonderful to work with. Always available to answer questions prior to our arrival and the entire time we were there. A wonderful experience and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We have no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Carol
So sorry I missed your wonderful review. I get to go stay there in January. All your information shared was helpful
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in this beautiful condo. Tons of open space. Great views. Comfortably furnished with lots of Mexican charm. The pool was a nice retreat when it was too hot to stay at the beach. The owner Don was very quick to respond to questions and was available throughout our stay if we needed anything.

It's a bit of a walk down to the beach, shops, and restaurants as there is not always a clear path on the route but you can take a taxi for around 60 pesos. Lots of great restaurants in the area, especially on the beach!

I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Wow, I'm slow. Have great holidays & come again. You get a discount for repeats!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a very relaxing and beautiful location for our vacation.”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thought that the condo was in an excellent location, close to the beach and had a nice scenic view. We were grateful that a maid came in every day to clean, it was nice to have a clean and relaxing place to stay. The condo was big enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and it met our needs. The pool was well taken care of. There was great communication between the owner and ourselves. The best thing we liked was the ocean view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Liked least: Too many bugs :)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Thanks so much & I hope you return. Ten percent discount for returns!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home, but better”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

this property is a 2 bedroom unit with two bathrooms. the floor plan offers complete privacy for each room and bathroom. the furnishing and art surpass what you would expect in Mexico..

I was able to watch the procession of Guadalupe from my front window. the unit has a small private pool that is shared with about 3 other units. It is a shoe walk to the beach or mini super market, and many restaurants. When I was feeling lazy after a day at the beach I skipped the walk, and took the option of taking a taxi ride for about 4.00. The bus also stops in front which is a great option also. PV is SAFE. the people are genuine and kind.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Debbie
Glad that my home is your home too. Return when you can. Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanRya...
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location with all you could ask for”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is walking distance from the main area in Puerto Vallarta but far enough away to get a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The view is to die for and the amenities were perfect. This location is fabulously maintained! You couldn't ask for more! If you are looking for a perfectly wonderful place to stay in this fabulous vacation this is the spot for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Thanks Jordan. Expect to see you back soon! Just finished painting all the interior & all the wood work. It is tip top now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondra A
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and amazing place”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It's a beautiful stylish, comfortable and clean place to stay! The pool is outside from the front door, it has a great view to the beach and sunsets, it's amazing!! It's also walking distance to the beach and restaurants. It's an awesome place to go and relax. Thank you Don for this wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2014
Alondra
Hope to see you again
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing