We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing better than the sunset view were the smiles of the guys behind the bar.”
Review of Si Senor Beach

Si Senor Beach
Ranked #160 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only thing better than the sunset view were the smiles of the guys behind the bar.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Si Senor was the first place I stopped for a drink upon arriving to the area. There were many bars along the beach, but there was something comfortable that drew me in here. It became my 'watch the sunset' spot, I would enjoy a couple glasses of wine there each evening of my vacation. Javier and Angel behind the bar were always friendly, kind and greeted me with a smile. I came to look forward to seeing their familiar faces at the end of the day. I can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    114
    51
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, nothing to wow me”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Their location can't be beat. A great place for a cocktail or two while watching the sunset. The service was great and htere was nothing bad about our meal. The problem here is that there was nothing beyond the ordinary on our plates. My carnitas were tender and tasty but it was accompanied by overcooked rice and unimpressive beans i might have gotten at any restaurant for a fraction fo the price. The tableside guacamole preparation was promising but produced a bland, boring product. Two of our friends had the grilled fish which they said was fine but lacked any pop. For these prices I would expect pop.

Have a couple of cocktails here. Watch the sunset. Then go down the beach for a good dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went to this restaurant with 12 people. Everyone loved their meals, although service was a bit disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjoh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, OH
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“It was pricey for lunch”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

There are so many lunch options at the beach but we settled on Si Señor after walking a bit too far and getting way too hot! So to be fair we were overheated a d maybe didn't enjoy the food as much because of that? We had the fresh guacamole and chips which was just ok. Then a sampler platter that was decent but nothing to scream about. Worst part is that they sat us along the walkway and we were of course approached by many vendors during our lunch. Some were downright rude. Bad enough to have your meal interrupted by vendors but when they get rude because you aren't interested in what they are peddling or gives a bad impression of the whole experience. Seems like the restaurants could do something to prevent the vendors harassing their patrons?
At any rate we probably won't eat here again. As I said there are just too many other choices we haven't tried yet to return to one that was less than stellar!

Helpful?
Thank LisaSCovington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view right on the beach & good seafood”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I definitely enjoyed the one. I had the red snapper vera cruz and the fried calamari...both did not disappoint. The staff was pleasant and attentive and the view amazing...right on the beach. The sunset was beautiful. I will definitely eat here next time I visit Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDTravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor Beach also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Si Senor Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing