We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food”
Review of Si Senor Beach

Si Senor Beach
Ranked #165 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Fabulous food, great wait staff. We had the Michoacan style roasted pork and shrimp with a creamy poblano pepper sauce--incredible! We had many great meals in PV but this was my favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparkey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    113
    50
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bad Margarita”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Pulled up a chair on the beach and ordered the "stock" margarita. Cute margarita glass with the cactus on each side. A third less capacity than most PV restaurants grande margarita. Quality reminded me of U.S. mexican chain restaurants. Heavy on the "mix" taste.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We stayed at the Emperador so this was close”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Alfredo could not do enough for us, and Julio was usually our waiter, very attentive. We had made at your table guacamole and nochos, both of which were great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NancyMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beach Retaurant”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you want to spend a nice day at the beach downtown, while enjoying great service and good, this is the place! Good food and good Cocadas! View is amazing, and after having breakfast of lunch, grab a lounge chair and hang out at the beach. Order more drinks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“But....they really,really tried!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Girlfreind and I chose this as an alternative to La Palapa (see that review for reason why) for "Beach Dining" last evening.
Im NOT a fussy guy or hard to please i promose!.sat down, good prompt service. Struggeld over apps and went with waiters suggestion of "grilled calamari & potatoes". I have NO idea what they brought me and good thing it was dark out..horrible...lots of spuds and large chunky way overcooked octopus..or..sumethin. Didnt eat but a few bites...waiter noticed and took it away. The Manager DID drop by after hearing and offer something else which I thought was rather classy! Least he cares. Girlfreinds appie order of Chirizo and Cheeze was great however.
Anyway, the rest of the meal of steaks and fish dishes was basically dry and pedestrian at best or maybe I was still reeling over my really awful tasting appetizer?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor Beach also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Si Senor Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing