We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Puerto Vallarta”
other travelers have booked this property
roof top infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
roof top infinity pool
lobby fountain kitchen and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
roof top infinity pool
lobby fountain
kitchen and dining room
livingroom
view from kitchen
view to kitchen
breakfast on terrace
living room terrace
master bedroom
sun tan on your private terrace - off master bedroom
an afternoon lounge
guest room
ensuite bath 1 of 2
Condo pool evening
evening jacuzzi
BBQ on roof terrace
terrace lounge
terrace lounge -pic2
Los Muertos Pier
on the street
beginning of the island market - mid town
one of many festival events on the famed 'Malecon'
full moon on jacuzzi time
sunset at poolside
sunset reflections
sunset reflections 2
just another of many great sunsets
French Bistro - 1/2 block north of Cathedral - Encreable!
New Year's on the roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Guest1116...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was amazing. It's in such a prime location with the beach and restaurants so close by. The sunsets were amazing from the rooftop. We made use of the rooftop grill a couple of times.
Allan and Ted are amazing. They were in constant communication with us until we left for Puerto Vallarta. They gave us information and advice on where to eat, what to do, and on the weather.
I would recommend this place for its location, view, and the hospitality of Allan and Ted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
We are truly blessed with our choice of ownership at the V399 condo. Happily this sentiment is shared by all of our guests. Having such wonderful comments confirms we and our housekeeping and concierge team are making your vacation what it should be. Hear from you again soon.
Cheers, Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrettgr...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my partner and two friends stayed at this vacation rental in March for 1 week, and it was simply amazing. I've stayed at many places in Puerto Vallarta over the last 10 years, and this was by far my favorite and definitely the nicest and most upgraded place I've ever stayed. We all enjoy cooking and the kitchen and grill on the roof were really well designed for larger groups cooking together. All of the amenities were upscale, and it was nice having 2.5 bathrooms and a washer dryer! The pool was simply amazing - it had sun all day long, and the infiniti pool and 2 hot tubs were great. The hardest decision we had to make every day was whether to go up to the pool and hang out, or down to the beach, or both! The location was perfectly situated between a light and easy walk to Los Muertos Beach, and a very short walk to many fabulous restaurants, and the many bars and clubs in Zona Romantica. Our group is already talking about coming back next year and staying at this great unit - the owners are really nice, responsive and accommodating as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location, upgraded amenities, size, 2.5 baths
Liked least: Bathrooms in the bedrooms lack a little bit of privacy, as there are only partial glass walls between the utilities and the room, and sink/mirror are part of the room - having the half bath off the living room was often useful
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you Barrett for your kind words. We have tried to have everything in our unit that would be needed. In our purchase of this property we had a great desire to share this unique new property in the heart of a vibrant, beautiful and friendly city. To date all reviews echo a similar sentiment of relax, quality and the want to return. We will be happy to welcome you, your partner and your travel friends back any time.

Cheers, Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKM980
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Contemporary, BEAUTIFUL Condo In A Prime Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My partner and I stayed with another couple at Ted and Allan's place in the beginning of March 2014, and we had an amazing stay. We were greeted by Arturo (from Las Palmeras) before we even had our luggage from our cab driver. The entire staff at V399 (the condo complex) were so friendly and accommodating, and the condo was gorgeous.

We fell in love with the people, the cuisine, the scenery and vibrant nightlife of Puerto Vallarta, and we will definitely return - hopefully to Ted and Allan's place! It truly is an oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Rooftop Terrace with Infinity Pool, Decor
Liked least: In suite bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2015
When booking a VIP car service or not our concierge is there to greet our guests and help introduce them to their space, amenities and other information to make their stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Grasias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2014
Once again it was great to have you stay and bring new people to our place the sun. We are pleased that all worked out well for you and your friends. Look forward to your next visit.
Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
We know we love our home in PV and really appreciate that guests have found that comfort as well. We have started to see some repeat guests already in our coming second winter season and it is a confirmation like this that helps us keep striving for the complete 'oasis experience. Thank you, Mark. Here from you, again, soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2013
We love our home in PV and really appreciate that guests have found that comfort as well. We have been in contact recently, and welcome you back in our coming second winter/spring season.
It is a confirmation like this (review and return) that helps us keep striving for the complete 'oasis experience'. Thank you, Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you for you comments Sharyn and Ed. We really are pleased that enjoyed the experience enough to book again. Each month there are scheduled events in and around the old town centre. November is a fun month. Cheers and welcome back, Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing