We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most incredible place I have ever stayed!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from rooftop
Large rooftop terrace offers a front seat view to nightly fireworks & perfect for small events
Outdoor covered BBQ area  next to pool
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge area with couch, chairs, flat screen tv, stereo, wifi and more
Dining area seats up to 12 and tables can be re-arranged and converted to seat up to 4 each
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Staircase from main level (kitchen, dining, bedrooms) leading up to rooftop terrace
Lower-level bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Fountain outside 2 lower level bedrooms
Lower Level en-suite bath with walk-in shower
Maid service included
Rooftop
Grounds are surrounded with beautiful gardens and fountains
GUEST PHOTO: View of pirate ship which does nightly fireworks
Owner
GUEST PHOTO: Spring break fun for all!
GUEST PHOTO: Small event held at the villa with authentic Mariachi Band
GUEST PHOTO: Just another day at the villa
Chef Jonathan
By Chef Jonathan
Deep friend ice-cream by Chef Jonathan
Rooftop yoga
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis R
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“The most incredible place I have ever stayed!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed there 3 times, and each was marvelous! The grounds are like a tropical paradise, and the spacious accommodations are artfully decorated. Every bedroom is unique, and the living area is huge with one of the best views in Puerto Villarta.
We have been to numerous 5 star hotels in Europe, and from Fiji to Alaska, but his is the place we plan on returning to again.
It is Mexico, and you do have to watch where you eat and make use of the bottled and filtered water, but the owner has even compiled a list of great restaurants to compliment a great stay!
Having the chef come in to prepare a feast was the crowning experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hidden oasis in the middle of old town, 3 blocks from the seaside walkway.
Liked least: Remembering to NOT brush my teeth with the sink water in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla V
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“BEST place to stay in Vallarta!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

WOW I found PARADISE! They have thought of everything & are extremely accommodating. Pictures don't do it justice! The Casa is filled with beautiful decor- clean with cute detailed touches. Outdoor pool/hot tub is surrounded by incredible gardens and very well kept. Great for groups without feeling cramped, always a place to sneak away & chill out. The pool/BBQ area is gorgeous & relaxing to sit in the shade with a book or bask in the sun for hours. A breathtaking roof top with a priceless view at sunset! Each bedroom is so neat & different with private baths, cool with AC & very comfy! It's a luxurious home away from home but a true retreat... nice to have the option to cook at the casa with a fully stocked kitchen or walk to the hundreds of AMAZING restaurants! The optional Chef Jonathon is INCREDIBLE! We loved him so much we had him come twice! A gourmet meal made to order, he speaks great english & does all the clean up. This casa is the perfect hide away in downtown, close to everything - you'd never even know it's there - very safe! The owner & property managers are sooo helpful, communicated with us very often, gave us tips on what to do & where to go & walked us through the whole process with no questions left un-answered. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Vallarta. For 10 days everything was PERFECT. I'll definitely be back with girlfriends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed setting, not cramped even with 12 people, great customer service beginning to end
Liked least: Packing up to go home! :(
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDAHO
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona! Next time we will have you sleep in the garden room where it is much quieter!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing