We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in PV to eat! Great people and food is to die for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serrano's Meat House

Serrano's Meat House
Ranked #124 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“Best place in PV to eat! Great people and food is to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Been to PV 4 times, and always make time to eat there. I always get the steak (my boyfriend always goes for the cowboy steak).
Never disappointed with the service or food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    93
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I went here with a cupocity coupon and enjoyed a wonderful meal. I didn't eat my corn tortillas and the server asked if something was wrong..nothing was wrong, the steak was wonderful. I told him I just didn't have a taste for corn tortillas. He assured me that next time I could ask for flour tortillas and they would be more then happy to give them to me, Wonderful meal! Wonderful service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arobarpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great steak for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hoping that you don't think my title here means the steak is not good - it's delicious - having said that tho, it is no where near what you would pay for, or how it would taste, if you were to compare it to a famed steakhouse in a major US city (such as Morton's or Ruth's Chris) - the two of us shared a 10oz ribeye i think it was, and an appie of queso fundido (no chorizo) - for us it was plenty, along with chips & salsa that i believe was served gratis - had an early dinner there (@6PM) so that by the time it was night (@9PM) we had room enough to go for a wonderful dessert elsewhere - not that i didn't want dessert at Serrano's, just can't do it all in one sitting -
Anyway, bottom line, if you have a meat craving & don't want to spend a fortune of money, Serrano's is a definite "go to" place for you - we will be back - need to try their breakfast LOL!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lopo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
“Great steakhouse near the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Steaks always taste a bit different in Mexico. Wiser folks than I will tell you the meat comes from the same top sources, but when it is served with tortillas and guacamole sauce it is going to be a bit different than back home. But Serrano's is one of the best I have had in Mexico, a nice thick rib-eye, cooked to perfection, with a glass of Malbec that had been clearly been protected from the heat. Only one dessert on the menu, a chocolate flan that was a layered flan-chocolate cake. Excellent. Great service on a quiet early evening in May. Great spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandarinVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great new find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stopped for dinner on Friday nite had ribs my husband had steak..and shared wings.. Everything was great..we sat outside and had an awesome view of the hills above old town. Great service really clean .Such a good spot we went back for breakfast before our flight home on Saturday, really good breakfast as well. We will be back..very good food, service, price and location what's not to like. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzzycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serrano's Meat House also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Serrano's Meat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing