We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Condos seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condos seen from the beach
Sunset seen from terrace Pool and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Condos seen from the beach
Sunset seen from terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and terrace
Pool
The deck
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Master bathroom
Second full bathroom
The deck
The deck
Mismaloya Bay
Pool and terrace
Mismaloya bay
The view from the deck
View from the balcony
At the Mismaloya Zoo
Mismaloya Beach
Sand sculptures by the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta
One of the many sculptures on the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta
Street view of the condos
Lobby
Pool table
Second hot tub
Tennis court
Onsite gym
At El Patio Restaurant in Mismaloya
Los Arcos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ldzaborsk...
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Looking out from our balcony it truly looked like paradise! The beautiful bay, palm trees and flowers were gorgeous! The sunsets were unbelievable! Our condo was wonderful, it had everything we needed. We loved the village of Mismaloya! We definitely will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria940...
Belmont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo in early November of 2015, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Everything about our stay was first rate, beginning with our contact with the owner, and including the staff, the on-site restaurant and the property itself. The location is gorgeous, the condo spotless, yet friendly.

We have traveled to the Puerto Vallarta area several times, and this time we wanted to be farther away from the bustle of the city, but close enough that we could take a bus or taxi to town is we wanted. Mismaloya is perfect. The condo sits on right on the bay, with panoramic views from the balcony. The first sound I heard in the morning was the waves breaking on the rocks and the beach below.

This condo has all the amenities one could want, especially with two full bathrooms and a well set up kitchen. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and other guests we met on the property were the same. Most everyone we met had been there more often and longer that us, and we were envious of them and sad to leave this little slice of paradise. We will be back, next time for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Hi Andria,
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in Mismaloya. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Bente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelia M
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This review is long overdue, this was our 3rd stay in this condo, for a total of 11 weeks. We love it, it is nicely decorated, a great size, well maintained and perfect for a couple who just want to relax and take it all in. This year we saw dolphins swimming in the bay as close to the shore as possible, it was quite the show. The Mismaloya Grill restaurant on sight is delicious and very accomodating to everyones requests, Pablo the owner really looks after you.
We hope to go back next This review is long overdue, this was our 3rd stay in this condo, for a total of 11 weeks. We love it, it is nicely decorated, a great size, well maintained and perfect for a couple who just want to relax and take it all in. This year we saw dolphins swimming in the bay as close to the shore as possible, it was quite the show. The Mismaloya Grill restaurant on sight is delicious and very accomodating to everyones requests, Pablo the owner really looks after you.
We hope to go back next year. Also, Bente, who is the booking agent is This review is long overdue, this was our 3rd stay in this condo, for a total of 11 weeks. We love it, it is nicely decorated, a great size, well maintained and perfect for a couple who just want to relax and take it all in. This year we saw dolphins swimming in the bay as close to the shore as possible, it was quite the show. The Mismaloya Grill restaurant on sight is delicious and very accomodating to everyones requests, Pablo the owner really looks after you.
We hope to go back next year. Also, Bente, who is the booking agent is wonderful to deal with, she will answer any question you might have and makes sure everything is going fine with your stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonBri...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great views from a great condo”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We had a terrific stay at La Jolla de Mismaloya. The condo was in excellent condition, exceptionally clean and well cared for with shiny marble floors and balconies overlooking the bay. (You will not be disappointed by the view). The front desk staff were all very nice and helpful when we had questions. The doorman Luis was very nice and helped us with bus information. The sparkling pool on the 1st floor was warm with plenty of chairs and tables. The location, about 10 km south of town, was no problem...for 8 pesos we rode the bus into town. The quiet and the beautiful views made us feel content staying at the condo many days. We did go snorkeling one day, easy to book from the many boats that harber at Mismaloya. Fishing boats are also available for hire. Groceries (eggs and fresh fruit) were just a short walk away at a small store in the town Mismaloya. We were also surprised at the excellent dining at Tony's La Choza, just a 5 or 10 minute walk from the condo. We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent cable system; all of the major US networks were available plus HBO. We took in a movie, watched a bit of news, and even watched a few college basketball games....an unexpected bonus. There is a simple restaurant downstairs at the condo. Friendly waiter and good food, actually some of the best shrimp tacos we found anywhere. We enjoyed dinner downstairs one night too and it was excellent. All in all, this was a terrific rental. It is a short distance to town but cabs are available right outside the front door, so don't be deterred by the location. The very cheap buses also come by often and there is plenty of parking if you want to rent a car at PV airport (we didn't). I'm hoping that LaJolla is available the next time we think about a visit to Puerto Vallarta, which is a great town, but bustling. We wanted peace and quiet on our vacation and we found it at LaJolla de Mismaloya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your vacation! It sounds like you got to know the area quite well in the time you were there. I'm very glad you had a nice vacation, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony watching sunsets
Liked least: distance to puerto vallarta to eat.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Hi Pat and Dennis,
I'm glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed Mismaloya.
Thank you for letting me know about the cushions, they will be replaced long before you come back next year!
Bente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2013
Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Mismaloya, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation. Bente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing