We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mexican food”
Review of Bachas Restaurant

Bachas Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sophisticated Mexican cuisine, with indoor open dining so you can enjoy the relaxing ambient of Marina Vallarta.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the servers and the food was great. Fresh guacomole made at the table. The catch of the day Mahi Mahi fajitas were supurbe and the shrimp buritos and cream sauce were excellant. Have a margarita to start, no cheap taquila in it. Overall the experience was very good and the value is great i you have a large family to feed or just two like us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hammiedemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    73
    34
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bachas Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Mexican food was great. especially, the homemade Guacamoli made fresh at your table. My friend and I are from Phoenix and San Diego so we have had plenty of Mexican food prior to Bachas..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vinoslovetrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

So good! They make fresh Guacamole at your table the way you want it for free! Best food! Best service. Very clean and modern place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolerubysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I finally caught up with my significant other who had been extolling the virtures of Bachas and enjoyed a dinner at the Marina. Nice, straight forward menu with the basics. Killer drinks. Superb service. This could be your daily meal with the leftovers that you'll have.Dinner, one (killer) drink each and tax 450 pesos before tip. And did I mention the excellent service?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soundslikeseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a great new addition to the marina in PVR. The owner is the brother of the owner of Pipis in PVR. The menu is similar and they prepare guacamole at your table. Great margaritas too! The mariachi music completes a great evening out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeWashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bachas Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bachas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing