We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FINALLY A DECENT MEXICAN REATAURANT IN PV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bachas Restaurant

Bachas Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sophisticated Mexican cuisine, with indoor open dining so you can enjoy the relaxing ambient of Marina Vallarta.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FINALLY A DECENT MEXICAN REATAURANT IN PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ate at Bacha on the Marina-a very fun and delicious experience. Food presented beautifully, taste was authentic and not too spicy. You can add heat to the food if you want to. Service was impeccable although the noise factor was high. Several TV's catering to Canadian Sports fans--Choices of food were from fish tacos to sublime Enchiladas Suizas...a rare find in PV. Salsa piquant and dessert availanle. Biggest Margaritas and Iced teas ever....Don't miss this excellent restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    70
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just got home from Puerto Vallarta and wish we could go back already, especially for a few drinks (best margueritas ever) or the food and guacamole at Bachas .... it is all fantastic!!!

So glad we found Bacilio again and wish him all the best of luck with his new venture. We WILL be back and more than once ....

Luv u guys .... all the staff were truly fantastic!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaRedekopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake isabella michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“possibly the best mexican restaurant in puerto vallarta with personalities to natch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

have eaten here 4 times in the kast 7 weeks and have tet to be disappointed in food, service, quality, portions including smaller for seniors. every entree thus far has been excellent and the complimentary guacamole is fantastic. enjoy a truly fun dining experience while gazing at the marina's many yachts.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gwdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food, drinks, and service was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant has only been open for 1 month and they have things down pat. The margaritas are huge, and they pack a wallop!

We had chicken Fajitas, chicken tacos, and chicken Enchiladas in the red sauce. All meals were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bachus is Lively and a Great Eating Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We walked by this place several times and noticed the place had plenty of customers each time so we decided to stop. They sat us in a nice location with a view of the Marina and were served chips and salsa. Then we were treated to guacamole prepared at our table. We then ate lobster and shrimp (Bachas Special Shrimp). Both meals were great! Order the small margaritas. The 90 peso margarita is served in a large glass and really struck us hard. Very clean restaurant and bathrooms. Excellent service and attention. The owner and manager stopped at our table several times to make sure everything was great. We plan to return to the restaurant on our next trip back.

Helpful?
Thank Soberdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bachas Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bachas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing