We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best "All you can eat" spaghetti."”
Review of Cafe Vayan

Cafe Vayan
Ranked #227 of 1,011 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best "All you can eat" spaghetti."”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For 63 pesos or 150 pesos--none could be better. Lots of meat sauce, great bread and congenial service. Always a treat to grab a bit here. And, shrimp burgers too should you care for some.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Adequate at best”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were invited by friends to a dinner of all you can eat spagetti for just 63 pesos. Had it cost any more I would have been disappointed. There was nothing special about it & on the other hand nothing bad about it. Mediocre at best. The service was good, friendly & prompt. Don't plan on returning there next year. Porto Bella, La Posta, Funiculi are where you go for "good" Italian. Mpls. Minnesota

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay away...”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had our last breakfast of our vacation here and it was not the best idea. I ordered chilaquiles which were not too bad. The orange juice tasted like tang and my bf's machaca was a very small portion. We headed home and he was sick for 3 days. Free WiFi is the only plus. Eat else where

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikey8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best FREE WiFi around! But order something!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was fine. It just wasn't our favorite. We did love their Coke Lights and service, which was always friendly. But, please, buy something to support them!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Secret is Out!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this place last year on our trip to Puerta Vallarta. We returned this year to enjoy our morning and evening coffees, that are just as good as our Tim Hortons in Canada. You also have a beautiful little patio to sit on and watch all the action on Olas Atlas. Our server soon became our friend, his name is Brandon. We helped him with english, and he with our spanish. Another server Karla came to know us as regulars too. Soon we were getting cookies with our coffee. We also enjoyed a few meals there, and all were delicious. They have spaghetti bolognese for 63 pesos all you can eat. The menu selection has many good items, wings, sandwiches, salads, pasta etc. Everything we tried was fresh, and tasty. This is also an internet cafe and you can make calls there for 3 pesos a minute. This is a lovely place and we miss our new friends, cant wait to return next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripsrmeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vayan also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Vayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing