We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Creme Brûlée is a Must Have”

Asador La Vaca Argentina
Ranked #162 of 1,303 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Asador La Vaca Argentina you will enjoy a gastronomic trip through the pampas region of Argentina, guided by an authentic gaucho, our master griller Juan Angel Marcelo Pica. The meats that you will consume at Asador Vaca Argentina are Angus certified of 420 Kg. in weight. Our extensive wine list offers wines from five continents and they are maintained at a temperature of 18 degrees.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice place with a good atmosphere, food and wine. I wouldn’t recommend the lasagne, but the lamb and capriccio were very good.
The winner here was the chocolate creme brulee! I’ve never had this before and it was absolutely fabulous!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SeasonedFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 679 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019

This place is a bit pricey and it's ok. The food is good but it's not the best. The server brought out fresh bread which was yummy. We started off with the tuna tartare, portion was a good size to share and then ordered the bife de chorizo, a good size of meat. They had a long wine list and full bar. The location makes it very easy to find, it's in the corner and very lively. Next door to it, there is some type of hookah bar for those interested.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Arlen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mktVaca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador La Vaca Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hello, we appreciate your comments on La Vaca Argentina. You are very important to us, we are always trying to improve our service in order to give you the best on a daily basis. We hope to frequently serve you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

One of my favorite places in PV. Cool inside, great portions, priced competitively, and nice fat wine pours! Note that the waiter smoked a cigarette between visiting our table which didn’t really help the ambience much. But everyone is always super nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank maryhQ9773TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mktVaca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador La Vaca Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019


We appreciate your valuable opinion. Undoubtedly this makes our commitment to improve quality and service even greater. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again and improve your experience. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

There were 4 people for dinner and Marco was our server. He was very professional. The bread was warm and the side sauces were good.
Then the experience went downhill from there. My mother ordered the 3 filets, medium rare, and she received a mini-mountain of over-cooked meat. I ordered the tuna. It was awful. Chewy and without flavor. It tasted like a very dry ham. The pieces were cooked from frozen I believe. My friend’s pasta was uninspiring. Bland no matter how much sauce was used. The only person who made out well was our other friend Jose who had a New York steak.
Will not go back, ever!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank luv2B_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Great Beef! This restaurant has great service and knows how to prepare beef as you like it. Many different cuts available and the portions are huge. The sides are also quite nice. We had the beet salad and the grilled octopus, which were delicious. The sweetbreads were not so good. Fried and dry. Not sautéd and creamy like I am used to. Wine list is quite pedestrian. Tried a waiter recommended Malbec from argintina. Disappointingly underwhelming. Pricier but worth it for a special occasion.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Gahdds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mktVaca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador La Vaca Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hello, we appreciate your comments on La Vaca Argentina. You are very important to us, we are always trying to improve our service in order to give you the best on a daily basis. We hope to frequently serve you.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asador La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Asador La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing