We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new find”

Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Encuentros is a space created and designed especially for you to enjoy and relax in a very cozy, casual, warm and friendly atmosphere with true hospitality.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This restaurant is new to us. Having walked by a few days before, we decided to try it for dinner. Very clean and modern looking. It was a hot evening but they had the windows open and a fan going and it was just right. Service is incredible. We tried the pizza that evening and we were not disappointed. There are so many types you can order. But the pizza comes with a thin crispy crust. Much to our liking. Or you can get the same toppings on pasta if you wish. Drinks are reasonable and very good. Next time we try the pasta. Go and enjoy the food and most of all the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari T, Propietario at Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your impressions of Encuentros during your dining experience, these motivate us greatly to always upkeep our standars and to always offer true and heart-felt Hospitality. We very much look forward to having the pleasure to once again welcome you at Encuentros during your next visit to Puerto Vallarta. Thank you, with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I arrived to be greeted by a wonderful staff and seated immediately. After asking for our drink preference the waiter returns with a plate and moist towels to freshen up our hands and faces. Very Euro in style and so delightful. I've been to Encuentros many times and this is the standard greeting when you arrive. The menu is perfect for a quiet and relaxed lounge atmosphere with a selection that will suit anyone. I had a personal pizza (Paparattzi) which was just the perfect size and done to perfection with flavors that at a delight with every bite. They have a fabulous wine selection and some very top shelf alcohol if you prefer. The comfortable and relaxed atmosphere is so nice and there is never a rush with the service, though everything is prompt and very attentive. You can't find a better evening location for excellent food and service. Don't miss going here and checking the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari T, Propietario at Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your dining experience at Encuentros. We will certainly continue to maintain our standards of service, food-quality and innovation in order to always provide you with a pleasent dining experience. We very much look forward to once again welcome you, "Mi Casa es Tu Casa". Thank you, with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is one of those places that I want to like but there is something that just isn't right. First of all, the restaurant itself is beautiful and clean. We went for dinner, it was hot and humid in July and the doors were open and the AC was off. There are sofas and coffee tables and a few dinner tables - - it is hard to eat dinner off of a coffee table.
We each had our own pizza - they were fantastic - crispy crust, fresh toppings. The pizza is like a foot long and 4 inches wide served on a paper tray.....odd.
We came back that same night to meet some friends for a drink. The doors were closed the AC was on, it was very comfortable in there but we were the only table and the staff were all busy doing other things.
I will go back - the pizza was that good, they just need to fine tune the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DonandMaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari T, Propietario at Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Your opinión is truly very important to us and we thank you very much for your time and comments. Please rest assured that we wil do our utmost effort to "fine toone the place" as per the details upon which you comment. Thank you and we do look forward to welcoming and servicing you once again as you deserve. With much appreciation, please receive our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went to Encuentros for a small bite on the day we arrived in Puerto Vallarta and loved it so much we went back a few days later. Both times we chose pizza because the crust was nice and light and the size was perfect. The Calcutta pizza was amazing and their other combinations were excellent too. The drinks, service and price made for a couple of perfect dining experiences. I wish they were in Toronto!!!

2  Thank BuckhornBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari T, Owner at Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your fine comments regarding your dining experiences at Encuentros, we always make our utmost effort to make these as positively memorable as possible. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon. If not in PV, maybe in Toronto, you never know. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I went to rhis restaurant out of curiosity. We ended up going there 3 times in our lasr week in PV. The first night we had the pizza, it came on a 4inch by 13inch container, super crusty pizza piled high with fresh toppings. At the end of this meal, wqshed down by a couple of two for the price of one Coronas, we were completely full and satisfied, the cost of the pizza's was 99 pesos. Another unique twist was everything you put on a pizza you could have served over piping hot pasta for 09 pesos more. I had Seafood serenade another night served over pasta.. What a taste treat, it contained squid-mussels-crab-octopus-shrimp and cilantro. On Fridays, if you buy a bottle of wine you can get a second bottle for half price. On the third night we ordered Beijing Lo Mein, an oriental twist over noodles...great food.. The owner, Ari is a charming wee man who makes you feel very welcome, and to top it all off there is live piano music

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari T, Owner at Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so very much in taking the time to comment on your recent dining experiences at Encuentros. Thank you for your valuable comments and we can only hope to up-keep our food, quality and service standards should we fortunate enough to see you during your next visit to PV. "Mi Casa es Su Casa" and indeed we very much look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you very much with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encuentros pizza pasta bar lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing