We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Resorts 180
Nearby Hotels
$342
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$269
$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$631
$258
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$520
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$271
$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$396
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$352
$324
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
$500
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
365
56
16
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
56
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic zonewasher and dryerzona romanticagas grillfull kitchenperfect locationinfinity poolbeautiful condocorner unitfiltered waterbanderas bayconstruction noiseliving roomlarge balconyvista grillhome away from homegreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 455 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Never stayed here but we're always on the lookout for a great happy hour spot. This place really delivers. The bar is on the main level next to the gorgeous infinity pool with an amazing view of the bay. Drink prices are quite reasonable, staff is friendly and it has become quite the gathering spot for HH. Believe people when they say there are a lot of stairs up from Olas Altas but, as someone else has mentioned, they will send a cart for you - careful going down the stairs after a few beverages too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resorts 180, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks for your review, Fred T, and for letting other guests know about our golf cart. We hope to see you at our famous Signature Lounge Happy Hour soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a gorgeous new construction building that offers stunning views of Banderas Bay. It's PV so there are stairs however the hotel has a golf cart to pick you up or deliver you to the bottom of the hill. Our unit was decorated to the 9's! The entire wall of windows folded back bringing the outdoors in. The Hotel pool was amazing and we ended up meeting several other guests as well as owners which turned into Happy Hours in their condos for the sunset views. The staff and accommodations made this a fantastic place to stay. Location is perfect...directly above The Swedes Restaurant and in the heart of the Romantic Zone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resorts 180, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you, Johnny M, for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for leaving the tip about The Swedes for other guests. It's one of our favorite restaurants also! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a great property. It's set 5 minutes from the beach with amazing views of PV. Our unit had a huge balcony which overlooked old town. We could see all the way up the bay as well.

The furniture in the room was very nice. Huge beds! Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great considering the humid weather of PV. It's always nice to have fresh clothes while on vacation.

The pool / bar area was really nice. I loved the fact that the pool was partly covered. Those days you want to take a break from the sun, you can relax by the pool in the shade instead. The bar (and staff) was great. It was nice to head back from the beach for a little drink before dinner.

The staff was super friendly. They helped us get settled and arrange for cars, etc.

I can't wait for my next trip to PV!

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views... so you can't go wrong. the corner 1BRs have wrap around decks. Our friends stayed in 505 and that one had a wrap around deck for sure.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resorts 180, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Sang L, thank you so much for sharing your Signature experience. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your "favorite place in PV"! What a compliment! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a wonderful new addition to the Puerto Vallarta romantic zone. Condos are beautifully decorated and have great views of the Banderas Bay, the pool and gym have just about everything you need to stay in shape (minus your private trainer), and the location is perfect for the beach, great restaurants and nightlife. The 24 hour security is a plus and the staff is very helpful. They even have a golf cart to help you avoid the steps back up (or down) which is nice after an exhausting day at the beach or a long night at the clubs. We will definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resorts 180, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Diane K. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our Signature staff were helpful. And you even managed to get in a workout! Good for you! Just to add that our concierge staff can absolutely arrange for personal trainers or any other arrangements that may make your stay just a little more special the next time you're in Puerto Vallarta. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Probably the best alternative in PV if you want to avoid the large all inclusive resorts in the area. Our stay was only three nights andwe wished it could have been longer. Everything was impeccably clean and new. Edna at the reception together with her team were very helpful. The view from our terrace aswell as from the pool area was amazing. Many thanks! Hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Till S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resorts 180, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Till S, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We hope that we do get to see you again soon and that you can stay with us for a longer visit next time. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Edna and the team at Signature. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews