We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a gorgeous new construction building that offers stunning views of Banderas Bay. It's PV so there are stairs however the hotel has a golf cart to pick you up or deliver you to the bottom of the hill. Our unit was decorated to the 9's! The entire wall of windows folded back bringing the outdoors in. The Hotel pool was amazing and we ended up meeting several other guests as well as owners which turned into Happy Hours in their condos for the sunset views. The staff and accommodations made this a fantastic place to stay. Location is perfect...directly above The Swedes Restaurant and in the heart of the Romantic Zone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you, Johnny M, for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for leaving the tip about The Swedes for other guests. It's one of our favorite restaurants also! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    35
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
161
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a great property. It's set 5 minutes from the beach with amazing views of PV. Our unit had a huge balcony which overlooked old town. We could see all the way up the bay as well.

The furniture in the room was very nice. Huge beds! Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great considering the humid weather of PV. It's always nice to have fresh clothes while on vacation.

The pool / bar area was really nice. I loved the fact that the pool was partly covered. Those days you want to take a break from the sun, you can relax by the pool in the shade instead. The bar (and staff) was great. It was nice to head back from the beach for a little drink before dinner.

The staff was super friendly. They helped us get settled and arrange for cars, etc.

I can't wait for my next trip to PV!

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views... so you can't go wrong. the corner 1BRs have wrap around decks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Sang L, thank you so much for sharing your Signature experience. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your "favorite place in PV"! What a compliment! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a wonderful new addition to the Puerto Vallarta romantic zone. Condos are beautifully decorated and have great views of the Banderas Bay, the pool and gym have just about everything you need to stay in shape (minus your private trainer), and the location is perfect for the beach, great restaurants and nightlife. The 24 hour security is a plus and the staff is very helpful. They even have a golf cart to help you avoid the steps back up (or down) which is nice after an exhausting day at the beach or a long night at the clubs. We will definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Diane K. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our Signature staff were helpful. And you even managed to get in a workout! Good for you! Just to add that our concierge staff can absolutely arrange for personal trainers or any other arrangements that may make your stay just a little more special the next time you're in Puerto Vallarta. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Probably the best alternative in PV if you want to avoid the large all inclusive resorts in the area. Our stay was only three nights andwe wished it could have been longer. Everything was impeccably clean and new. Edna at the reception together with her team were very helpful. The view from our terrace aswell as from the pool area was amazing. Many thanks! Hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Till S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Till S, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We hope that we do get to see you again soon and that you can stay with us for a longer visit next time. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Edna and the team at Signature. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great new condos in the center of PV , Clean full kitchen. private dip pull, Gym Steam and close to everything , Edna and Team made us feel taken care of and at home from the moment we walked in till we left.
Thank you!!
You are what makes Pinnacle Great!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rastellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Besides our staff, we think that what makes Pinnacle great is our fabulous guests and we appreciate that you spent your vacation with us. We'll be passing your compliments to Edna and the team and we hope that we'll see you again soon in Puerto Vallarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL - USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

For pre-arrival, the concierge was helpful. Front desk staff helped with taxies, reservations and other requests that we had, very polite. Don't forget to tip. (You can pre order groceries with the concierge if you want. I didn't want to cook so we managed to find our provisions at to of the close mini-marts.) You are just steps away from some really great dining…breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The hotel is very close to the beach, 5 mins walk. You are in the heart of the Zona Romantica. There are the stairs...going down isn’t bad but going up can be a little tiresome, part of the PV charm. Taxis are plentiful if needed, and there is an intercom at the bottom of the steps that you can summon the Signature golf cart (during normal hours.) We never rang, as the walk up the steps after a big boozy dinner was needed.

We stayed in a 2 bed/bath, well appointed, and A+ air-conditioning. All rooms have great views. Our unit had 2 chaise lounges, outdoor dining for 6 and a built in gas grill. The living room windows collapse into a pocket in the wall – making an amazing and large indoor/outdoor space. Wifi was pretty good in all areas of the hotel. For the tech folks, about 3-4 mb down, and 1.5ish up. Pretty good for free MEX hotel wifi

Bathrooms and beds were good, nice sheets; comfy pillows and housekeeping made them up for us every day.

PV is undergoing a lot of construction. Bring your headphones and tunes, daytime, no matter where you are at in the city can be a little loud during the day. Nights are quiet.

Pool time! Manny at the bar is just an all around good fella, make a point to say hi and introduce yourself to both him and Alex. You don’t get much sun until early afternoon but it worked out great for us since we like a late breakfast. Lots of other sunny AM options just a few minutes walk away. Afternoons spent at the Signature were perfect. At 5:30pm, in the bar, 2 for 1 drinks with fun happy hour crowd. Amazing sunsets.

It was tough to leave Signature but knowing it will be there for our next trip is comforting. I totally recommend this place. Just go!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. Don't worry about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Out_And_About_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! It makes our team at Signature feel very appreciated and we're so happy that we could help you have an excellent vacation experience. We'll be waiting for your next visit to Puerto Vallarta....especially Manny and Alex :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

A spectacular view and very well maintained property. We really loved our suite and it's only a short walk to the beach. The pool is great for watching the sunset, but we also had an amazing terrace. People complain about the steps, but it's really a quick trip and no big deal. It is right in the middle of town, yet you feel peacefully above it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Chad. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and our Pinnacle amenities. We are looking forward to the completion of our "Pinicular Funicular" in the near future but in the meantime our staff are happy to transport guests in our golf cart if they don't wish to use the stairs. We hope to see you at Signature again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#12 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#14 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
4.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts by Pinnacle 180? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Property: Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Address: Calle Pulpito 180 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts by Pinnacle 180 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature By Pinnacle is a new boutique, all suite, 5 star styled resort with luxurious amenities and services and million dollar ocean views from each 1 or 2 bedroom suite's large, private terrace, some with dipping pools. It is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's Zona Romantica just above Olas Altas Street. The new finnicular provides easy access to Olas Altas and Los Muertos Beach. Great location, great views and no stairs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Resorts by Pinnacle 180 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing