We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and great service!”
Review of Embarcadero - CLOSED

Embarcadero
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Embarcadero restaurant is uniquely designed to create a casual, original and relaxed atmosphere, where our guests can enjoy the highest quality dining experience at an affordable price. Our restaurant is situated on Francisca Rodriguez #137 B. Colonia Emiliano Zapata. In the hearth of the Old Town/Romantic zone and just a few steps to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Featuring the signature “Fresh Menu” highlighting an impressive number of fresh seafood varieties, in addition to traditional Mexican dishes, steaks, poultry, entrée salads and pasta. Embarcadero´s commitment to local freshness is apparent in the seasonally inspired dishes and regionally inspired preparations offered. Embarcadero focuses on a true spirit of hospitality, where every guest is treated like family.
Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The shrimp tacos are super good as well as the shrimp cocktail. Lots of locals eat here and they are not wrong!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    46
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great spot for fish or fish tacos.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Actually I had BBQ ribs there one night and they were perfect. You can eat right on the sandy beach or inside on the deck. Great sot to atch the sun set too. We have eaten there several times and have not been disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and value!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A group of 14 friends ate here to celebrate a birthday birthday. Separate bills by couple were required....no problemo to our Jonathan Winters look-alike server, who provided prompt, accurate service to this rambunctious group, smiling through it all!! Food was delicious - fresh , and in large portions! Margueritas were great and served promptly.
A wonderful evening!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate here twice during our time in PV. First time, we had the shrimp combo which is shrimp prepared 3 ways. The shrimps were perfectly prepared and the rice and vegies were excellent. $180p. Margaritas were good, also. The second time, the restaurant had been expanded and the space about doubled. Nicely done. We had a fish fillet in garlic butter that was very good. We will be back next time we are in PV.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not for Sheepole”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Appears that good food and good service are not something to stand in line for.

Have witnessed this in PV but I digress. I am to be reviewing the restaurant not the public...So here it is.

Attentive service. No misdirection on delivery. Wonderful presentation. Plus asked by the chef if all was as it should be.

Portions are large so if you are not keep this in mind.

Enjoy.

Helpful?
1 Thank WayUpNorth62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embarcadero also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing