We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best meal in Mexico”
Review of Embarcadero - CLOSED

Embarcadero
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Embarcadero restaurant is uniquely designed to create a casual, original and relaxed atmosphere, where our guests can enjoy the highest quality dining experience at an affordable price. Our restaurant is situated on Francisca Rodriguez #137 B. Colonia Emiliano Zapata. In the hearth of the Old Town/Romantic zone and just a few steps to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Featuring the signature “Fresh Menu” highlighting an impressive number of fresh seafood varieties, in addition to traditional Mexican dishes, steaks, poultry, entrée salads and pasta. Embarcadero´s commitment to local freshness is apparent in the seasonally inspired dishes and regionally inspired preparations offered. Embarcadero focuses on a true spirit of hospitality, where every guest is treated like family.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Mexico”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Found the food at this restaurant to be excellent. We ate there twice during our stay in PV. First meal was a very tasty snapper fillet on a bed of spinach & mushrooms served with sauteed veggies and couscous. Everything was cooked perfectly and the seasoning was delicious. It was one of the evening's specials and came with a very nice salad (mixed greens), bread and dessert. The cost was very reasonable and the service was great. Both times we went other people in the restaurant made a point of telling us how good it is.
Our second visit was for lunch - I had fish tacos which were very good and my husband had shrimp fajitas. We were very happy with our meal. I do think the evening specials are the best deal and the most interesting offerings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portlandnative40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    46
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food not great food.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The servers are attentive and provide everything you would expect from a good restaurant. The food was okay, my red snapper was slightly overcooked so it was mildly cardboard-like, although the rice and vegetables were rather delicious. Price-wise it's in the 13-25 range, but given that there are other restaurants nearby that are better for the same or cheaper, I would probably seek out those before this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We almost missed this little place, as the entrance isn't easy to spot. I knew it was across the street for Archie's Wok, otherwise I would have walked right by it. When we got there the first night to dine, they were already closed so we decided to return the next day for lunch...and we were so glad we did. We each had the shrimp burrito and it was amazing....in fact we went there twice for lunch just so we could have the shrimp burrito!!!

We thought the prices were very reasonable.

The food was great and so was the service....and we can't wait to return next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprises in small packages”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been going to PV for over 10 years & have tried many resturaunts. This find was a wonderful find! Was recommended by my family & we were not disappointed!! It's a tiny resturant with a big menu & wonderful servers! The food was amazing & large portions! To our surprise at the end of our meal we had free cheese cake!! There was no pressure to eat & leave that you can get in some of the other resturants we have been to! Very enjoyable & relaxing for the amazing price!! I can honestly say this was the best meal I have ever had in PV!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night and although I had heard great things about this restaurant for months now I was still pleasantly surprised by the variety on their menu and everything we ordered was fabulous! One was on their special menu which included salad and dessert all for just under 200 pesos ( and that was a shrimp dish!) we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funseker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embarcadero also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing