We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antigua Molienda Cafe - CLOSED

Antigua Molienda Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Come to Antigua Molienda Cafe and know the best coffee from Coatepec, Veracruz, high altitude and let to our Baristas seduce you with the best espressos, capuccinos and Frappes with the coffe bean ground at the moment, also our menu of our delicatessen food and delicious desserts.Open daily from 8:00am to 9:00 pmFollow us in Facebook
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

A friend and I were walking by this darling cafe and were delighted with the owners and the intimate setting! So the next day we went back with my husband and enjoyed the delicious torta! It was fantastic and the latte was beautiful and delicious !!! The owners are such lovely people and welcome you with such grace! It is a definite that we will go back to enjoy the experience again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwangsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicius food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was driving around PV looking for a good Torta Ahogada place and couldn't find (for those who haven't tried this ,you should, it's a typical Jalisco delight consists of a sub served in a bowl with sauce,you eat it with a spoon or your bare hands!!) Torta Ahogada means Drowned Sandwich

As I drove by Antigua Molienda I noticed they had Torta Ahogada so I decided to try it there. I was not dissapointed it was delicious!! and to top it all off I ordered a frapuccino with banana and pecans YUMMY!! The best frapuccino I ever had I think I became addicted to it and I will go back this weekend for more!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet , secluded cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a relatively new cafe in town, operated by a couple from Guadalajara . They have very nice food preparation and it's excellent. It's set up as little cafe with tables for 2 tucked away from the street traffic if u choose. They have great coffee, fruit drinks and Torilla soup. Also tried a dish typical of Guadalajara, which I can't remember the name. The couple speak some English which is very helpful. They are so nice, so want to wish them and their new business well and share our very positive experience.Street address is on #288 Lazara Cardena PV

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaCypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The New Standard for Cafe Cuisine in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place! I have to admit that I was a little leery when the owner approached me about having breakfast there, but I am so elated that she insisted we dine in her establishment. The chilaquiles had one of the best flavors I've ever tasted and my husband had the torta...both are definite dining options. I loved this little spot so much that, despite the tons of great eateries in PV, I went back for a second time during our stay here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daloneranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were wandering the streets searching for the real Puerto Vallarta and we found it here. Our hostess was so gracious, willing to practice her wonderful english for us, while telling us the story of the cafe...a story of star-crossed lovers. Our lattes and cheese pie were delicious. It was a welcome resting spot on a hot day of exploring.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denglerfamilyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntiguaMolienda, Propietario at Antigua Molienda Cafe, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments it was a very glad for us to know you and we hope
you come back soon, Happy New Year 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antigua Molienda Cafe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing