We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!”

Los Arbolitos Restaurant
Ranked #345 of 1,031 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $5 - $53
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We open every day from 1:00m pm to 11:00 pm that the kitchen closes and after that you can stay and enjoy your evening with great music and drinks until 12:00 pm.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We returned to Los Arbolits, unaware that it had ever been closed....only to have, yet again a faboulous welcoming to restaurant and the best meal ever. All staff that we had the pleasure of meeting we very friendly, kind and accomadating to our requests. We have visited every time that we have vacationed in PV, and will continue to do so.....!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“please try the food..”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Check this place out. The new owner Marrissa is excited to keep the tradition up with having great food with great service.
We were told the restaurant was closed when we first got to P.V. My husband and I couldn't believe it so we walked there to check it out. We are glad we did because its up and running and better than ever.
Please stop in and have a bite to eat. Marrissa is trying to get the word out that Los Arbolitos is open and waiting to serve you.
This place used to be packed every day with a line waiting to be seated.
The food is wonderful and the view is fabulous. Stop in and eat.. U will love it..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1953hummingbird1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have been traveling to Puerto Vallarta for 25 years. We heard about Los Arbolitos many years ago and decided to finally try it this past month. I had no idea what we were missing all these years. I can TRULY say that Los Arbolitos has THE BEST Chile Relleno I have ever tasted. That along with their Cilantro Margaritas made for a perfect evening. Even though its not on "the beaten path" the cab driver was very familiar with it. The view was quaint and overlooked The Rio Quale. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Mexicam cuisine!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Los Arbolitos has opened under new management and is better than ever! The charming restaurant on the third floor overlooks the Rio Cuale, and offers a perfect Mexican gourmet menu. We live in Puerto Vallarta and have been to many fine restaurants, and this one is no exception! I can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dehornung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place! Amazing food! Great time!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's such an amazing place to be! It's an authentic gourmet, romantic yet fun mexican restaurant, the food is outstanding, not to mention that the Pepper Filet was by far one of the best ever tasted! The seefood "DI-VI-NE", This Marisa's Chile relleno with a mixture of cheese salsa was delicious!
You feel at home, because they are all so attentive, but tons of fun! We had such a great time! The waiter is an artist with desserts. The drinks real good! And Marisa the owner and her staff are such nice, cute and warmhearted people! The Tequila is so, soooooo good! Never before tasted such a fine tequila! It's a must, going to such a nice well taken care place in the Old Vallarta, where you don't feel just like any other customer entering a restaurant, they made us feel appreciated, as if we had known forever! The real "amigo" And the music perfect and sooooo romantic, all being mesmerized by the loving view to the river!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yomela7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arbolitos Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Arbolitos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing