We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Nearby Hotels
$342
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$269
$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$631
$258
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$520
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$271
$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$396
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$352
$324
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
$500
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveler rating
1,380
901
442
198
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
901
442
198
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi barfrench restaurantdiamond memberla catrinale deliceseafire restaurantlobby barspecialty restaurantsrooftop poolpartial ocean viewjunior suiteadult only poolsmaller resortclose to the airportmain restaurantkids clubthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,730 - 1,735 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This rather small- cosy hotel offers the perfect combination between comfort and service. Located 10 min (taxi ride) away from the city's Downtown area, it offers spectacular views of the Bay. It's facilities are brand new.
The All Inclusive concept met our expectations.
Since tips and fees are included the service of some of the staff members could sometimes be kinder. Nevertheless I would like to point out the amazing experience provided by some of them:
Jorge, who took care of our every need during our long stay on the beach, and the Photographer Fernanda. We certainly appreciate the great service and valuable advice from Noel in the cafeteria on the 2nd floor.
Don't miss the French Restaurant, great gourmet cuisine, also included in your plan. Don't forget to book for your favorite restaurant in advance since they only take reservations on the very same morning of the day you plan to dine there .
We would definitely come back and recommend this Resort.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Phil-2652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Attn. Phil-2652
First I want to thank you for taking your time to write a review and for sharing your opinion on our service and Staff.
Your comments are very important to us and please be sure that I'm sharing this with our service staff, especially those you have mentioned for providing an amazing service to you.

Please consider staying with us in your next visit to Puerto Vallarta, We'll be more than happy to be your host hotel.

Cordially

Jorge Villarejo
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In spite of the fact that this resort is less than two years old, it appeared run down and not well taken care of. We had a leak in our room that we called about 4 times and each time we were told it was corrected. They finally moved us to another room which was not ready for check in. We were consistently shorted washcloths and hand towels. Had to ask for an ironing board which was broken when we received one. The ceiling fan in our 2nd room could not be adjusted.

All that said the service was exceptional. All employees were friendly and helpful. They made the experience one with fond memories and need to be commended.

Room Tip: The Mexican restaurant was the best. Food was excellent. We didn't care for the French restaurant at all and they were out of two items on a very limited list.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Attn. ChattCarla
I want to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion on our service and installations.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for not offering you the level of service as per our Hilton standards.
I assure you that immediate actions are taken base on your comments in order to improve everything you have mentioned in your review.

We thank you for the good comments on the service provided by our service staff
please be sure that I'm sharing this with my Team members, this will motivate them.

We invite you to consider staying with us in your future vitis to Puerto Vallarta.

Cordially

Jorge Villarejo
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food at the resort was always luke-warm even when it was supposed to be hot or cold. We ended up eating at a different restaurants one of the other nights because we just couldn't take it. We would have switched hotels if possible, but no other one's were available through our agency. Customer service there is just okay, not at all great or what you would expect at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mikaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Attn. Mikaela W
I want to thank you for sharing with us your opinion on our service during your recent stay with us,
For us your comments on the temperature of the food we are offering in the buffets and A la Carte restaurants are very important.
please rest assure that i'm sharing this with our Food and Beverage team, to take immediate actions to keep the food properly as cold or hot according to our higienic preparation standards.

We kindly invite you to consider staying with us in your future visits to Puerto Vallarta and have the opportunity to offer you a much better experience.

Cordially

Jorge Villarejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

No Hidden Fees. Very clean rooms, pool and restaurant. Took all inclusive package. Amazing variety of food options. French restaurant was very good. Sea Fire restaurant is one of the best and had different themes for each day. Outstanding dessert and pastry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Attn. Vijay S.
I want to thank you for taking your time to write a review after you stayed with us.

Also we thank you for sharing your good comments, please be sure that I'll be sharing this with my service Team, they will be motivated to continue providing thes bes possible service.

We invite you to consider staying with us in your future visits to Puerto Vallarta.

Cordially,

Jorge Villarejo
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked jr suites with a beach view that allowed us front row view to the thunder storms at night. The hotel was close to the airport but not as close to the areas we really wanted to be in. A 10 min. cab ride got us where we wanted to go but would have liked to have been within a short walking distance. It was just to hot to walk... although to be fair, the bus was cheap and they came often. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were divine. My only complaint was my hot water was spotty. It was hot enough that a lukewarm shower was very refreshing. My third day, the hot water finally showed up and all was good. The staff was very attentive and the food was surprisingly tasty for a hotel buffet.

Room Tip: treat yourself to a suite. the extra room is never a waste and the hot tub on the balcony so relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews