We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$571
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$296
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$263
$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$616
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$331
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$419
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveler rating
1,467
948
464
207
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,467
948
464
207
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi barfrench restaurantdiamond memberla catrinale deliceseafire restaurantlobby barspecialty restaurantsrooftop poolpartial ocean viewjunior suiteclose to the airportadult poolsmaller resortdinner reservationsthe general managerkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Hilton is one of the the few with the full All Inclusive option so it makes it a desirable choice especially for those with HH. This is a modern designed property with beautiful ocean view of the Banderas Bay. You can see horse back riding, ATVs, para-sailing, wave runners, and many more fun activities done daily (additional charge). This hotel is in the "hotel zone" so it's only about 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes to downtown.

The property is very clean and all of the staff members were very friendly. There is free wifi offered in the public areas (lobby and most restaurants) but it's about $10 per day if you want access from your room. Room service is available but there is a surcharge of $7 which is per delivery. The property is very easy to get around and it doesn't take long to get anywhere. Don't forget to exchange your towel back for your towel card or you may get charged $30 for a towel. The maid ended up taking mine from my room, but they made an exception not to charge me.

My favorite spot was the Roof Bar top called O West..... gorgeous views from above! It offers a full bar as well as sushi snacks. Carlos was a great bartender and all of their staff members up there were great. The sweet server girl brought us drinks even when we were in the pool! It's acceptable to tip here so bring a few $ since they work so hard and they'll take great care of you!

The Sea Fire Buffet had lots of options. The Guacamole was AMAZING here! Some of the food was a hit or a miss so be open to trying different things. The Brazilian restaurant had smoked flavored meats that they brought around and served to your table. The French restaurant had a nice ambiance and the servers were very attentive. I really enjoyed the French Onion soup.

I had a Deluxe Ocean View Room that offered a balcony for my 3 night stay. The decor is simple, modern, clean. The maid cleaned up my room the first day and even organized my belongings so it was almost like a butler style service... pretty sweet. It was very quiet at night and easy to sleep in their beds. We had some singers, dancers, and a mariachi band as our entertainment that gave us a feel of the old Mexican culture.

I would definitely recommend checking out the downtown area. Puerto Vallarta is super safe and it's easy to get around. About $7 for a cab from the hotel. You'll see their famous Cathedral, the statues on the boardwalk, flea market, and more. This really lets you have a feel for this great city.

Overall, this is a very nice property with wonderful staff. It's helpful to brush up on your Spanish since some of the side staff I ran into didn't speak much English. Puerto Vallarta is a great destination and is worth checking out!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms will be in quieter areas away from the service elevator so splurge for an upgrade!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukelisa_norwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Attn. Lukelisa_Norwood
We want to thank you for taking your time for sharing your opinion on our service and the effort that our service staff is doing to provide the best possible service to all our guests.

Our main purpose is make your stay a very memorable experience and we are very happy to learn that we did this for you while you was our guest during your recent trip to Puerto Vallarta.

We look forward to continue being your host hotel

Thank you for choosing us

Jorge Villarejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed there from Wed. April 9-yesterday.
We had so much fun! Check in was great and since my husband is a Diamond
member, we got an upgrade to a suite with our own private pool! So unexpected and
so very nice! The hotel was not full, which we really liked. We have been to Mexico before,
where you had to get up early to put your towels out and get a lounge chair for the day.
Fortunately, this time, there were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach and we
didn't have to get up so early to claim a spot.
The food was OK. There is plenty to choose from of course, but we know what you are
going to get when you choose an All-inclusive resort. It is really just fuel for the body. We
can't really say that any of it was out of this world.
We did, however, go downtown a couple of times for dinner and ate at a restaurant
called Pipis! (A little plug for them…..great food, great service and BIG margaritas!)
Service at the Hilton was GREAT! From the maids, to the Bartenders (Carlos, roof bar),
servers at the restaurants, employees at the front desk and towel counter - ALL wonderful!!
We spent a lot of time at the main pool and meant so many terrific people. We also really enjoyed the roof top bar for adults only.
My husband and I will be back! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and it was
such a nice, relaxing, much needed break!
Thank you Hilton and Puerto Vallarta!!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer side!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Note, internet is not included in the room plus some rooms don't receive a signal. Also if you like wine........bring your own, it's nasty. All other drinks however, tons of choices. Super friendly staff, great pool, beautiful spot!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank svk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. No hotel is perfect, but we found nothing to complain about. We owe a special thanks to the Kids Club staff who made our daughter's holiday (including her birthday) special and fun. She has great memories of her time with Loulou and Liz. A great kids club also meant relaxing adult time for us, and we liked the relative quiet of the Hilton!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwox00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived around 3:15. The room was not ready - although booked 4 months in advance. Being diamond guests and paying $550 for a night we did not consider that very hospitable. A full payment for the three nights booked was requested in advance when checking in, despite a major very shiny credit card guarantee. No upgrade. The friendly bell boy however helped to skip part of the unpleasant first impression.

The ocean facing suite on the second floor had been hastily cleaned and odor of chlorine filled the air. Despite the effort, the floor was never clean and slippers had to be worn throughout the stay. Room was, however, of good size as well as the bathroom, where all the gadgets functioned as they should. The water pressure was adequate. AC and the ceiling fan kept the room temperature as desired without being too noisy. The king bed was comfortable and the linen and pillows clean. The room was serviced promptly after vacating in the mornings.

The "free" minibar was stocked once daily with 4 cans of local beer, two cans of Bud light, 4 small bottles of water and 4 cans of soft drinks. Later in the evening, a bottle of sparkling wine had been brought to the room as an apology for having to wait for the room to be readied.

Service in the bars was hit and miss. In the upstairs sushi bar almost friendly, but at the downstairs lobby bar frankly surly despite our tipping efforts.

Food selection in the buffet was plentiful but would not describe as delicious. Did skip some of the non-cooked items that stayed set all day long. Flies had a fiesta in some corner tables. Tried both the French and Mexican restaurants but were not impressed either. Blandness and dryness dominated the taste scheme. As for the wines, there was a great selection of 1 red and 1 white available. Asked for glasses of sherry for appetizer and received glasses of sparkling wine with cherries on the bottom. The language barrier?

Clientele seemed quite mixed. Mostly couples of different ages preferring not to interact with anyone else. There was a happening for some 150 Mexican neurologist being arranged by the big pharma.

To put it shortly, when next time in Puerto Vallarta, we will be glad to try someplace else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TuomLapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Attn. TuomLapv
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your comments on our service and facilities while your was our guest during your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta.
Please rest assure that your opinion is very important to us and we'll be working to follow on every point as mentioned.
We are sharing your comments with our service staff to assure that we provide the level of service as per our Hilton standars, to make our guest's stay a very relaxing experience.

We look forward to have the opportunity to be your host hotel in the near future
Thank you

Jorge Villarejo.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews