We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time of my life :D”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

i don't know where to begin but from the very first moment we got to the hotel we were treated like royalty. We booked an ocean partial view room but we actually cared less. we could have stayed anywhere since we were barely at the room. there are so many wonderful things to do there.. eduardo the aquaerobics instructor was simply awesome and quite the funny character. Josefina from the roof top pool/ bar was completely courteous and wonderful to us. Azucena was very attentive and friendly. Everyone at the restaurant especially jose guzman made our meals even more pleasant. i could write 300 pages and will still not be done mentioning how much of an amazing resort this is. it is super close to everything especially the airport which is only 10 minutes away. the food selection is great. the beach is always clean and not to mention that it is a very safe city.
We are a young couple that enjoy the nightclub life and i was simply astonished by the clubs and lounges at downtown puerto vallarta which is 15 minutes away from the resort and the cab ride cost less than 10.00 dollars. I can't wait to go back to puerto vallarta and stay at the hilton again. I have traveled to different places but this is by far the best vacation i have had in my life. The weather was amazing like everything else. Believe me once you go there you wont want to leave!! I hate having to be back.. :(

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen1O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,744 - 1,750 of 2,683 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I cannot add enough exclamation points to this review. I went here May 6-11 with my boyfriend. The highlights of this hotel are as follows: great design in the main areas, spacious rooms, beautiful beach and pool, tasty drinks, on-point staff. The only draw backs are as follows: not centrally located and you must take a taxi to the main shopping area, the food gets a bit redundant (they'd do well to get a taqueria style restaurant and discard one of the 'upscale' restaurants), there should be more adults only areas ( they only have one- o'west- which is small) and the bathroom (toilet area) in the room has no insulation and you can hear everything (so be sure to share a room with someone you know extremely well). The positives FAR outweigh my previously stated drawbacks. The staff really go above and beyond to make each guests stay memorable. Hands down the best service at any hotel I have EVER been to! If you are staying in PV you will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarleyQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

What can I say about our trip to Puerto Vallarta but WOW. I absolutely fell in love with the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. The property is beautifully laid out and exquisite. My accommodations far exceeded my expectations. A huge part of what made our trip so great was the wonderful service the hotel staff provides. They cannot do enough for you in every area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overall our vacation experience at Hilton PVR was just average. Having stayed in numerous all inclusive hotels, we did arrive having some expectations. The hotel is small but modern and clean. The waiters are wonderfully attentive and if you tip, even more so! The buffet was on the small side, and while they said it was open for dinner every night...the one night we wanted it, it was closed and no reason was given. Food quality was on the lower end, not what i expected from a hilton. They have some restaurants for dinner that you need to make reservations for, which were just average as well. One good thing about the mediocre experience was the bar, they did serve top shelf drinks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Even thought that I´m a Hilton Honors Diamond member, this hotel didn´t respect my reservation and they gave me a very noise room, located in front of the bar and besides the business center. My original reservation was “ an ocean view room”. I tried to talk more than 2 times with a Manager. Unfortunately, in the 3 days that I was there, nobody was able to attend my request. This is a pretty new Hotel, it was launched back on Oct 2012, but they have a major issue at the reservations area. The Management of this hotel needs to be more flexible when a customer is requesting to have a conversation to provide feedback or solve an issue. If this happened with a Diamond member, you can guess what is happening with regular members Ramon Morales

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband, son and myself visited Puerto Vallarta on Tuesday May 14th thru Saturday May 18th and we had a great time. The hotel staff were very attentive, helpful and kind. Yes, they spoke English so no worries about learning spanish. They made sure we were comfortable at all times. The weather was great and the over atmosphere was calm. My son enjoyed the pool, my husband enjoyed the bar and I enjoyed everything else. lol

Our room was lovely but not as luxurious as we would have liked. We did enjoy the partial ocean view but being on the 8th floor made us a bit nervous to step on the balcony. lol

The atmopshere was very relaxting and calming. It was not crowded at all. The hotel decor was very modern and stylish. The open semi-outdoor lobby is beautiful. The hotel sits right on the beach, Wal-Mart is 2 minutes up the street, the mall is about 3 minutes up the street....the location is perfect. You can walk to all of those placed just mentioned PLUS you can walk to the Marina. Took us about 10 minutes to get to the market downtown. If you want to book activities, book through Vallarta Adventures b/c their services are very professional and quality. Worth the money. You MUST attend Rhythms of the Night. That show is AMAZING!

Must VISIST!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohlalatonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just had a super nice week in the sun ! The people were very nice, the food was good , good booze and the place was not crowded!
The best thing were all the people who work at the resort. The yoga teacher Eduardo, went the extra mile to make sure he personalized the work out for each individual. Fantastic service!!
The waiters, Richardo, one name we remember but many others too, were fun and professional at the same time.
Beaches not busy due to time of year so a bonus again.
Will say "Yes" to this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albertacouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.2 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
552 reviews
2.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,574 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,879 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#29 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Address: Ave De Las Garzas 136 | Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $215 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Puerto Vallarta Hilton Resort, awarded the AAA Four Diamond award, offers an All-Inclusive beachside experience, which includes with your stay: breakfast, lunch and dinner daily – buffet and a la carte – snacks at the pool area, 24-hour room service, limitless domestic and international beverages including house wine (by the glass), in-room mini bar restocked daily, daytime activities, fabulous recreational amenities such as kayak rentals, live nightly entertainment, and more, all set in a magnificent beachfront location. Lounge on cabanas, directly adjacent to our courtyard-style glamourous infiniti pool. Enjoy panoramic views of Banderas Bay with cruise ships embarking nearby and guestrooms with mountain views of the magnificent Sierra Madres and ocean views. With two towers, we have a variety of guestrooms available, including fantastic suites with private balcony whirpools. Enjoy multiple onsite dining options while choosing to dine indoors or al-fresco on our various veranda levels overlooking our beautiful Pacific ocean sunsets. Kids and parents alike will enjoy the Kids Club, featuring entertainment and activities to truly inspire and allow parents some free time to explore. Be sure to find some time to indulge in our onsite spa Ki as well. We're just minutes from the airport and the cobblestone streets of downtown. Experience a truly magnificent vacation at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing