We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun if you're into it”

Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We went on the sunset cruise. We had a lot of fun. Yes it was a bit cheesy, I'm really not sure how anyone could expect anything else. The crew was great at eliciting participation.

The dinner was better than I would have expected.

The drinks flowed freely.

The crew were professional and hard-working. Coral (sp?) was our server and was great.

I would definitely recommend for anyone willing to let their hair down a little and not expecting a Broadway show.

Thank BCJimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 40 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 23 reviews
"banana boat"
in 28 reviews
"personal pirate"
in 44 reviews
"canadian night"
in 12 reviews
"steak and shrimp"
in 6 reviews
"below deck"
in 8 reviews
"great for kids"
in 5 reviews
"food was great"
in 12 reviews
"drinks flowing"
in 5 reviews
"private beach"
in 10 reviews
"beach activities"
in 4 reviews
"fun evening"
in 7 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"six hours"
in 3 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 372 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Tuesdays and thursdays are Canadian Nights. It is a good party. You drink from the time you get on until the time you get off and the show is excellent too!!!! I got sea sick when we went down to eat, so next time they said if you are prone to getting sea sick that you could eat on the upper deck. Other then that I highly recommend it.

1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PirateShipVallarta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Ahoy Pam!

Thanks for your great comments. We are happy that you had like the Last Saskatchewan Pirate show made for Canadians. You also mentioned a good point in your message; people who are prone to sea sickness can definitely have dinner on the main deck instead of going down to our theme dining room. Hope to see you again on board.
AAARRRGGG
Pirate Ship Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was a great day trip for our family - 2 kids, 6 and 9. Staff had great costumes and ship was decorated so completely that my 6 yr old was actually a little scared on arrival, but got over it quickly. Pirate show was fun, the beach was beautiful, and they kept the kids entertained the whole time!

1  Thank Gfdeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PirateShipVallarta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Ahoy Mate!

We really appreciate that you took time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Pirate Land, our day tour is a fantastic activity for every member of the family. During the time that the pirates are entertaining the kids, parents can relax and enjoy their vacation time. Hope your little 6yrs old have good memories of his Pirate Adventure.
Thanks and hope to see you again on board.
Pirate Ship Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This excursion was one of my all time favorites. It starts out in the morning and you learn who your personal pirate (We had Julio, who is amazing!) . They take your food order for lunch and take drink orders. Then the fun begans! There is a show and dancing. It is so much fun, The pirates are hilarious and good at entertaining. You are also fed breakfast which is nice because there is a whole day ahead of you of fun in the sun! Once the ship docks and you get taken to the beach, its your choice what you want to do. There is a volleyball court set up, a banana boat that excellerates through the waves, snorkeling (they throw bread into the water so you will definitely see fish), kayaking, or just relaxing on the beach. Your pirate is on the beach also asking if you need drinks so no worries about keeping hydrated! Once back on the ship, you are fed lunch. The chicken was delicious! The overall atmosphere of the ship really added to the excursion. Even the restrooms are decked out in pirate decor! It is an amazing excursion.

1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We went on this tour on our recent trip to Puerto Vallarta, and I have never had so much fun on an excursion. We went on a Tuesday (the Canadian night) and it was a blast. Our "Personal Pirate" made sure the drinks kept coming, and that everyone was having a good time. For dinner the option was surf and turf or chicken, and it was fairly good; nothing spectacular, but by 8:30 we were pretty hungry and ready to eat. There was free time when the other group was eating, and we took full advantage of the "dance floor". The show they put on was hilarious, and seeing the Malecon at night was beautiful.

There were a few small children aboard, and we all felt that it was age inappropriate, as it was a night time and adult show.

1  Thank Erex90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PirateShipVallarta, Marketing and Special Projects Manager at Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Ahoy Erex90,

Thanks a lots for your great comments. We are really glad that you had enjoyed your Pirate Ship Adventure on Board of the Last Saskatchewan Pirate Night Show. We hope to see you again on board!

AAARRRGGG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing