We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIPADVISOR you need to see a map of Mexico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Mex

Surf Mex
Book In Advance
$90*
and up
Marieta Island Snorkel Tour from Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us out in the waves and exploring the beauty and wildlife of Punta Mita, Sayulita and Puerto Vallarta. We provide a safe and fun environment for families to enjoy a selection of life-changing, eco-friendly experiences in paradise. Nature is our inspiration and our source, that's why we have such strong commitment in promoting ocean conservation by providing amazing adventures with very low impact on the environment, offering unique connections between people and the ocean.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TRIPADVISOR you need to see a map of Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Puerto Vallarta is located in the state of Jalisco.
Punta de Mita is in the state of Nayarit, so it is part of Riviera Nayarit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicoPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    88
    39
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went sailing with a local guy we found on Craigs's List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

...which may have been been a bit risky-boat was a bit unorganized and not that clean-but hey he lived on his boat. We sailed from the area by our condo to Punta de Mita area and took a cab back to PV. Also spent another day on the beach at this location- great swimming hole.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Punta Mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice place with wonderful beaches; go there, you will love it. Food is excellent and cheap. Whether was really good. Few people and lots of foreigners.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, nice sandy beaches, good whale watching spot in December.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We took a boat to see whales with a friend of mine who is a marine biologist and had seen eight of them only a few days before, but we weren't this lucky. Nevertheless, we saw diving manta ray, we loved the beach in this area and the white sandy beaches.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler73_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Smoke Marlin Taco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rent a car and drive out to Sayulita for the day...fantastic. Drive home via the loop and stop at the end, Punta De Mita for a swim and smoked marlin tacos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LetsGoBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Mex also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Surf Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing