We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL”

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Juan More Taco Tour of Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A must see when in PV. The church has amazing architecture, not to mention inside is stunning left me speechless.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,258
    897
    223
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe is a beautiful venue for a moment of reflection”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

During our time in Puerto Vallarta we love going on a Sunday morning, and although the church is packed with locals and expats, there is still a feeling of serenity and reflection.

The service at 10 a.m. is bilingual for both communities and wonderful. The renovation of the church last year is finished and the church is a beauty in white, gold and simple, beautifully colored stain glass windows. I love this church.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank USB-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained old world church. I am by no means religious but found the building itself to be beautiful and all of the art work inside to be impressive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lazydays77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We love going to Mass at the cathedral! It is so beautiful and has become part of our trip to Puerto Vallarta!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful church. Must see.spectacular inside if there a must see.we stopped inside as long as a service isn't going on you will be able to take pictures.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing