We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful church Architecture” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta: Off-the-Beaten Path Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful church Architecture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

At the very top of the church structure sits a crown; the crown represents how holy and royal Latin Americans hold the Virgin Mary, mother of Jesus, to be.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambiguous420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,181
    876
    214
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Catch a wedding on Saturdays at this church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Many of the weddings held every Saturday include a wonderful Mariachi band...just sneak in the back and watch the beautiful scene in this church.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank plumlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful church visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only had a short visit that was impaired by their preparations for upcoming fiestas but we enjoyed visiting a very historic cathedral and the great artwork and interior. Always impressed when Mexican culture is so well preserved and displayed

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have visited Churches and Cathedrals in many countries, and this is another wonderful place to visit. The colors and architecture are great. It is a very reverent place, and well worth the nice break in the day on the malecon. I only wish they'd lose with powered speakers and go back to less amplified audio and more natural sound. It's worth the walk of the small hill.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
528 reviews
265 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Beautiful church!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

It's not the Cologne Cathedral, but it does exemplify the colonial experience in Mexico. The steeple is amazing, unlike any that I have seen in my travels around the world. It is hard to go to Puerto Vallarta and not see the church.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing