We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The church”

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Juan More Taco Tour of Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The church”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited this church in one of our tours. It was very nice inside but since we have seen it we would not go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,323
    915
    228
    17
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“The Beauty of Vallarta”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this beautiful old restored church! I have been attending during my visits for 26 years!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great to see during the day and night! Go explore during the daytime on the night time. What an adventure, but beware to wander off the brightly-lighted tourist areas!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnnyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful attraction!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice landmark to visit and tour. What a beautiful structure in the heart of Puerta Vallarta!! I can't wait for a more extensive tour!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJohnnyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Glad we took the time to stop”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful, historic and peacful. If you can manage to go, mid afternoon when there are not many people there, you will probably have the best chance to take it all in. Amazing ornate details and architecture. Just a few steps away from the Malecon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing