We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Book In Advance
$52.99*
and up
Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta: Off-the-Beaten Path Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The most beautiful attraction in PV! There was a wedding happening when I walked by. Took some great photos!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,742
    725
    177
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Church tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely historic tour of the city and the church was wonderful. Needed a little more time for the church as we only had about 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Armymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, sc
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My dear friend believes this Saint saved her life - of course
I had to visit on her behalf and was happy to visit the shop nearby and buy her a rosary that she will cherish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyfeet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be there during Our Lady of Guadelupe festival. The parades of people coming to the church to pay homage and bring gifts was a truly wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a beautiful church! I recommend you take the time to visit as you should find this a highlight of the Malecon area. We really enjoyed our visit. I hope your spirit will be as moved as mine was.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank oktraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing