We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick tour”

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
More Info
$280.00*
and up
Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta City Sightseeing
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Puerto Vallarta City and Shopping Tour with Tequila Distillery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quick tour”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful church. Got to see it. Just off the Malecon. Gold statutes and Stained glass windows make this a place to see. Please do not disturbe any services. You can just wander in. a donation is appreciated but not required

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CdnMHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,452
    976
    236
    17
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old World Serenity”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A visit to this centuries old church is a must. The architecture is spectacular and one cannot help to feel the serenity/reverence as soon as you enter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lorijeanFonthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, MD
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old Church - Please try and visit”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am a big church fan (though they don't have to be big for me to enjoy them); so if you are too then try and visit this old church. The church isn't very large but is old and has been kept up by the parish. Their are lots of flowers at all of the altars and each chapel has something special to offer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BullyLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Stunningly Beautiful Church!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My hubby and I recently visited this church during a vacation and loved exploring it during our time ashore. The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe is truly beautiful and centrally located in Puerto Vallarta.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our Lady of Guadalupe”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Absolutely beautiful! This church is well worth visiting. So much beautiful artwork and architecture.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank northguy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing