We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding dreams came true at Hacienda San Angel!!!”
Review of Hacienda San Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda San Angel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We held our wedding and reception at Hacienda San Angel and it was nothing short of spectacular. I was so nervous about everything, but Janice, the owner, held my hand throughout the entire planning process and picked out flowers, food, music, and all the thousands of details to make the event so memorable. The beauty of the chapel and the fireworks and mariachis were perfect. Our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun and how unique our wedding was. Cheers to the catering staff who prepared for us an outstanding meal and to the wait staff who took care of our every need. We have had so many comments about how great the food was. We just want to thank everyone at the Hacienda for making my wedding dreams come true!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandiakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 262 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had one of the best trips of our lives at Hacienda San Angel. It is like no other hotel I have ever seen. It's almost like a museum of antiques and beautiful Mexican art and tilework but with modern touches like flatscreen TV's and DVD/CD players. The staff was charming and helpful, and the owner Janice was such a gracious host to us. From the moment we walked in the doors we felt pampered and welcomed like we were coming to stay at an wealthy old friend's exquisite hacienda. The gardens are lush and tropical and there are 3 swimming pools, so we could always find a private spot to swim and lounge. We are planning a return very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This property is packed with so much beauty throughout. Both inside and out. Starting with the courtyard, fountains, candlelabra, chandeliers, furniture, authentic decor, and it goes on and on. I loved all the little touches in the bathrooms. The pools are so private quaint and relaxing. The view is amazing.

Restaurant is fine dining -- especially for Mexico. It felt real good to eat from real China plates, real silverware, and monogrammed linen napkins! It is so tastefully done everywhere about this hotel and restaurant. This is by far the best restaurant we ate while vacationing in PV. We did the fixed price menu, and they were willing to make substitutions.

The property is hidden in the neighborhood behind the cathedral. It gives the very local homey Mexico flair.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islanddiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The Hacienda San Angel is a beautiful place to stay. The staff were warm and welcoming. Everything about the place was just gorgeous. Fantastic views, lovely rooms, beautiful courtyards. I really hated having to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keplian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Completely unique and beautiful. Service was excellent.
The pictures on their website are actually a nice representation but you have to step in to the courtyard for yourself .
The only thing I could say that isn't universally positive is, if you're not a dog person, you may not like the fact that there are a few (very small and extremely well-behaved) dogs on the property. We loved it - they added to the feeling of home for us.
I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mckayvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

My fiance and I were married at the Hacienda San Angel chapel and stayed in the San Miguel suite. From beginning to end, we were treated warmly and made to feel welcome. The setting is meticulously maintained and spectacularly beautiful. The linens, towels, beautiful handmade soaps, and dinnerware is of the finest quality. The mexican colonial art is everywhere and equisite. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and expedient. All the staff was wonderful but I must mention the owner in particular. This wonderful lady has assembled a world class art collection and shares it with all who come to the hacienda. She is also an incedible animal advocate and has helped to establish a spca for animals in puerto vallarta. There is a warm and spiritual vibe there and it is a completely peaceful and rejuvenating experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrandMrs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

All of these wonderful reviews are accurate. This place is truly magical and service is incredible. This hotel is an oasis, it is refreshing to return from the beach or a long day out in Puerto Vallarta to an immaculately decorated and beautiful hotel. It is so relaxing and enjoyable to be there, in fact you won't want to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhapsody077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
739 reviews
4.2 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Angel

Address: Privada Miramar 336 | Col. Centro, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $356 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda San Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Angel's sixteen luxuriously appointed suites are situated among a verdant oasis of lush gardens dripping with fiery bougainvillea and fragrant jasmine. Meticulously pairing Mexican Colonial decor with lavish amenities, the traditional hacienda atmosphere offers a comfortable yet refined respite. While each suite is distinctly different, all offer air conditioning, spectacular coastal views or private balconies, and a magnificent array of antiques and fine art dating to the 17th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hacienda San Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Angel Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing