We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa Fiesta
Nearby Hotels
$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$307
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$197
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$399
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
$138
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
606
13
7
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
13
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding weekplanning processwedding coordinatorplanning a destination weddingdream weddingtaco platterwedding suiteour closest friends and familybest week of our livesmother of the bridepesto chickenwedding spotguests namesactual weddingbeautiful weddingthe entire staffthe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 638 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Playa Fiesta is not a hotel.. it is an experience. Minutes away from giant resorts where guests are simply a number, Playa Fiesta is run by a couple who love what they do and treat their guests like family members.
-excellent service...check
-excellent food......check
-excellent drinks...check (do yourself a favor let Charlie pick your drink)
-beautiful and clean..check (we stayed in the honeymoon suite, it was amazing)
I work in the wedding industry and I have always been skeptical of destination weddings.
This is the place to have your private dream wedding or just get away...
This is the only place in PV I will ever stay. If your smart you will too.

Thank you everyone at Playa Fiesta see you soon!
thanks again lindsay for making our trip so special...

Room Tip: We stayed in the PH which was dreamy..but other guests said "there is no such thing as a bad room" I believe them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After selecting Puerto Vallarta as the place to celebrate our 25th anniversary, I immediately went to TripAdvisor and booked a reservation at the #1 rated Hotel Playa Fiesta. I usually have to go down the list to something lower in the top 20 to get a reasonable price, but Hotel Playa Fiesta seemed to not only be the top-rated hotel, but also the best value. We were delighted by the ocean view room, the friendly owner and staff, the great restaurant, and the tranquil environment. The front desk called other restaurants to book reservations for us, and we were surprised when the waiter brought our dessert with "Happy Anniversary" written on the plate. Only 5-10 minute taxi ride to get to the Zona Romantica or boardwalk areas in town. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dcutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I took our two teenage kids to Playa Fiesta over the holidays. This was our first time to Mexico, and when we walked in to this beautiful boutique hotel situated right on the beach, we were instantly in heaven! All of the people on the staff are amazing-- they all knew us by name from the first day. The service was excellent, and the food was superb. Our room was just amazing, with a huge room for us, and a separate equally huge room for the kids-- both with king size beds, separate bathrooms, two private balconies, and floor-to-ceiling French doors opening out with full views of the ocean. It far exceeded our expectations-- we were blown away. Our kids loved their sense of freedom at this place, and leisurely strolling downstairs for the most amazing breakfasts each morning. We spent our afternoons lounging by the pool, reading books, hanging out on the beach, playing cards, and our kids loved sipping smoothies all day long, playing in the surf, and just lounging about at this beautiful property. Oh, and the taco platter was a daily ritual! If you are going to Puerto Vallarta, this is the place to stay-- perfect for a family of four that wants to relax together in the most amazing setting. We loved Hefe the dog, Charlie the bartender, and the owners are the most lovely people. We just loved this place so much, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amy_LSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Playa Fiesta for our 5 year wedding anniversary and it could not have been more perfect! It is probably one of the most relaxing trips we have taken as a married couple (we usually need a vacation from our vacations!). Of course the hotel was immaculate, beyond relaxing, the best food in PV, best drinks, best staff, best owners....Simply the best, which was exactly what we wanted for this celebration for ourselves.

All the reviews you read about how wonderful Playa Fiesta is are spot on. We actually got married there 5 years ago and go back to visit almost every year. We feel like it is our vacation home! We will be planning a reunion trip with a large group of friends and family soon because all of our wedding guests are dying to get back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TexasKasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I can’t think of a better way to spend Thanksgiving than at Playa Fiesta. My husband and I met a few friends for 4 nights during Thanksgiving last year and I cannot wait to return. We were the only couple that had not been married there but I wish we had! Lindsay and Adam are wonderful owners and you can really tell they take pride in their establishment. From the minute you walk in the front gate you are greeted by name and they really do a great job of making you feel relaxed. Drop your bags and head to the bar for some amazing guacamole and a cold Pacifico. The daily breakfast is wonderful and all of the staff is so accommodating. You never have to ask for another drink and are always greeted by name with a handshake and/or hug. Jefe, the dog makes you feel like you’re at home also for those of us who miss our 4-legged kids. We spend a full day traveling to Playa Fiesta from FL but it is worth every minute. We can’t wait to get back to see our new family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank W-Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews