We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Villas Loma Linda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Loma Linda
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We arrived at the Villas Lomo Linda on January 27,2006. We stayed 1 night in a 1 bdrm unit then upgraded ($120.00usd/week)to a 2 bdrm the next day(4 ple)for another week. The 1 bdrm unit would've been fine but cramped. The 2 bdrm unit was fantastic! Very large, spacious, huge balcony with a private 4 person hot tub, bbq and patio set. The unit was exceptionally clean and quiet. Yes, there were a few tiny ants but after a few hours there , they were gone. There was no air conditioning(didn't need it because of the breeze all the time),no phones(who would you call anyway?)and no TV(it tells you that on their webpage). They have a common room to watch tv and a small library of pocket books to read and exchange. The pool is a good size but just a wee bit chilly. Bring your own towels to take to the beach. Full sun all day to tan but very uncomfortable lounge chairs. The personnel there are fantastic! Well informed of the how to's and what fors of PV and quite willing to help. Everybody spoke very good english--so no language barrier. Kudos to Silvia,Luc & Juan.
The only downfall to this location is if you want to go to the beach you first have to walk down to the main road which is steep, and then go down not 1 but 157 steps to hit the beach. Trust me...your calves will be screaming suicide by the 100th step. Needless to say that you will want to jump into a cab (20 pesos)to get back up to your apartment.
To go grocery shopping at the Mega or Gigante you will have to jump a bus down at the main road then switch to another bus to go north to shop. I would suggest do that and when done shopping just jump a cab back(40-60 pesos). '
All in all, we loved this place and as a bonus...the beds and pillows were just like at home here. Would we stay here again you ask! You can bet your butt we would!

Stayed: January 2006
17  Thank duceslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2005

The Villas Loma Linda is a wonderful vacation spot. Well maintained with attention to detail. All units furnished beautifully and many have grills and private jacuzzis on private terraces overlooking the ocean. I have been there twice and will go again and again! Check out the website- --------

Jennifer

25  Thank jennifereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2005

we just came back from pv, we stayed at villa loma linda. lots of ants in the bedrooms, lots of stairs with no elevators, the beach is down the hill and its very steap, not recomended for people out of shape. no restaurants or phones or tv. no clock or alarms.two bathrooms is nice. but the tubs are made of ceramic tiles and not very comfortable to bath in. no shower curtains so the water just falls to the floor into the drain. bring your own condiments. no air conditioning but good ceiling fans to keep you breezy. good view of the bay of banderas. nice pool but to deep for small children about 5"2 deep all around. no shallow end. we were dissapointed as this is suppose to be a 4 star villa timeshare.i wouldnt give it more than a 1 star however the view is worth a 5 . if you like authantic you will love this place.

9  Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2005

My wife and I have stayed at vll 3x. The place is excellent if you are looking for a quite vacation in the old part of town. We walked to the beach each day and stayed under the palapa at La Palapa. There are not ac's, tv's or radios so be prepared for a quiet time.

Staff is friendly and helpful. The place is kept pretty clean and the maids visit each day and do the dishes. Cab rides are cheap. If you are looking for a bit of fun, take a $5 ride to the club zone.

12  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank pvprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kheltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arizona
18
Reviewed December 29, 2004

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#59 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
168 reviews
4.7 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
3,401 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#24 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
8,085 reviews
4.9 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,621 reviews
5.9 mi away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#34 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Loma Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Loma Linda

Address: Hortensias # 37 | Fracc. Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $90 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villas Loma Linda Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing