We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You're Looking for American Bar Food, This is Your Place!”

Champions Sports Bar
Ranked #171 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If You're Looking for American Bar Food, This is Your Place!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's like you never l.eft the US! It has the look and feel of a TGIFridays. The wings were pretty decent. The nachos are definitely American style. The tortilla soup was also not as good as the many other soups we sampled in Puerto Vallarta. We were grateful for the pool tables and the games on during a long rainy night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank coquiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    62
    38
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great place for games”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

this is a great place to watch the games , there is a sports bar in the marina but if you want a seat to watch the game and thats your goal- come here - lots of tv's , lots of drinks and all the games are on and seats are plentiful

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not bad for a sports bar”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Due to a cancelled flight, I was put up at the Marriott for one additional night in PV. We were given a small amount of food credit to spend and this meal pretty much took the full credit for the night. The burger was good. Nice size, juicy, etc. fries were good. Service was good. The restaurant was almost dead! Wasn't even sure they were open at first.

I dont visit the Marina area of Vallarta often, but if I have another cancelled flight, I would choose to eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mndavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“American Bar Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of our friends was wanting to catch the KC Chiefs game during our visit. We were happy to have the option of American burgers and fries. The burgers were hand shaped patties like Mom used to make, cooked to order, and the "Bleu Cheese" was actually BLEU CHEESE! The 2 fer 1 draft beers were a happy savings. A cute couple were celebrating a birthday and the staff brought her a candle in a cupcake. Better than nothing. Our game was on the big screen so everybody was happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sports bar with burgers, etc. Service was awful. We went there for dessert and it took over 1/2 hour to cut a piece of cake and scoop some ice cream. Because of this, we never went back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WChamplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champions Sports Bar also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Champions Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing